We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort with a few exceptions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Resort with a few exceptions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My family just spend the Easter week at this resort, and all in all, we had a really great time. The hotel has beautifully landscaped grounds, with a pool that has many different areas to it that always seem to give you some freedom to swim, sit at the poolside bar, or just relax while the kids are in a different section enjoying the water slide. The food poolside was really quite good and plentiful, so if you have a decent breakfast, you can share entrees, eat well and save some money, which matters because Aruba ain't cheap. The staff overall was very helpful, pleasant and more then willing to help in any way they can to help you enjoy your stay. If you choose to have lunch off the grounds, there are places you can easily walk to along the beach path that are somewhat less expensive then the hotel facilities for food and drinks($10 for two coronas just a 2 minute walk away-not bad on the beach with ocean views). The downside of this hotel is that the balconies are so small, you can stand but not fit a chair or table on them. We usually have drinks and snacks on the balcony when we go away, and this was disappointing. Also, reserving shades areas by the pool or on the beach was a total pain in the neck. My wife or her friend had to be at the beach hut at 5:45 am to reserve a palapas or umbrella, or you have no shade for the day, which matters, because the sun in Aruba is strong and you will get burned. Overall, this place is a great place to stay for families, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: IWe had a ocean/Island view room all the way down at the end of the hall on the 7th floor, and the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bercre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,891
    851
    294
    99
    66
See reviews for
967
1,451
43
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasília, DF, Brazil
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The positive side of staying at the Hyatt, was the location and the hotel itself, very comfortable, beautiful surroundings and updated rooms. The negative side was having to wake up before 6 am to reserve a hut; this was a vacation and nobody deserves this. The hotel is a somewhat expensive for breakfast and snacks but there are lots of choices just around the corner even a mini-market for basics. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoeluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Fast check in, beautiful room. The shower door leaked onto the floor and the string to hang things on didn't work but the bathroom was modern and large, very nice. We had great service at all the restaurants and the food was delicious. Beautiful pool and beach. Lots of water sports available right there. Great scuba team. It's true that you have to get up extremely early if you want to get a chair under a tiki but we never had a problem getting a chair or towel and there was always room under the big tiki. The beach staff was terrific and they have large fluffy towels. Water has warm and calm, no stress when the kids swam. Great location, close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Two things that I would like to see improved are that they speed up the water slide a little, my kids, 10 & 13, didn't feel there was enough water flow to carry them down, they kind of got stuck. The other was that the drinks at the pool bar were very weak! If I pay $11 for a mudslide I want to feel it, I heard others asking if they got the right drink for the same reason.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was my 3rd time here and travelled with my wife and two kids 11 and 9.The hotel and pool area was clean and kept well landscaping around pool and rooms were good.Where I found the issue with the hotel and feel compelled to write the review was the staff at the hotel right from the check in to the bar service people at most of the pools they were darn right rude.Icould not beleive how disinterested alot of the staff seemed and the beach hut reservations was ridiculous had to get up at 6;00am in the morning to get one.THE EMPLOYEES at the hotel do not represent this hotel properly fault should lie with the management who should manage the staff properly .This will be my last stay at this hotel I do not see the value staying at this hotel anymore for the money you pay to stay and eat here the hotel should do a better job with the service they give there guests.As for aruba good family vacation spot with good restaurant opotions outside of the hyatt no need to eat or shop there overpriced and service is bad its to bad beause it used to be better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

First let me say this is the most beautiful property right now in Aruba, and it has been that way for years. I however, had a bad experience years ago, then held out and decided after several years things should be better, not so. Without going into boring details, the management staff is sorely lacking. I asked a question about an upgrade before I got there and was left without any response or action. I phoned there right before I left with a promise of a call back I never received. I emailed one of the managers the day I left several times and never received a reply. All I wanted was common courtesy and was met with disrespect. When I actually got there I went to give them a piece of my mind for not returning phone calls and emails and basically got indifference. Finally, the asst manager took the time to talk with me and by then I was livid and told him I didn't want anything from them and it was now about how I was disrepected by management. I wanted absolutely nothing but for them to know how angry I was and it surely afftected my entire week. Never got a call from the GM, have no idea what his name is, they try to keep problems hidden I feel. This GM was no where in sight, like so many other Gm's who walk the property and want to hear from their guests, this guy is no where to be found. I have news for these people, The Ritz and Hard Rock are opening up soon, and they can't just think everyone is coming back regardless of how they are treated, just based on the property itself. I felt like such a number. The workers in the restaurants and housekeeping were wonderful, you knew they appreciated your business as they are appreciative of there jobs, maybe management should feel the same way. This property would have been rated a 5 but managements lack of courtesy and appreciation will eventually affect this property. Bottom line spent very little money at the hotel and ate and gambled elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohiorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you giving our resort a second chance. I apologize for the lack of follow up before your arrival at the resort. While I am confident everything was done with the best of intention, I understand the frustration this caused you.

I am always present around the resort. I am sorry I did not get a chance to meet you during this trip. I look forward to having you as a guest again in the future and meeting you in person.

Again, I would like to thank you for taking time to offer feedback. They help us improve.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
1.1 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,596 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
3.7 km away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,363 reviews
5.8 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,164 - ₹ 45,895
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing