We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 321
US$ 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 225
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 227
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 703
US$ 468
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 532
US$ 400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 217
US$ 202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bubali Bliss Studios(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 767
US$ 439
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
183
366
223
102
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
366
223
102
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach shuttlehigh rise hotelshappy hourbeach areanice resortchairsjacuzziriseslizardsnightlifecaribbeanoranjestad
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Vacationing with a group of 5, the reservation couldn’t be found in their computer, even though my friend kept showing her confirmation number and email. The reservation was for a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. We later found out, their version of that is to unlock the adjoining doors between two rooms. This process took at least 2 hrs in the heat after waiting until 3pm to check in. When the reservation was found, the room wasn’t ready because unlike their website claims, they are unable to accommodate 5 people in one room. The only thing that made the stay bearable was the staff from housekeeping, the bar and the person that drove us to the beach. The front desk staff sans management was also nice. We made sure to let them know they were appreciated. If I was offered their best room for free, I wouldn’t stay!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank tds29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

They didn't have our reservation when we first arrived, granted we were early, so we decided to eat lunch. The only thing that was delicious at lunch was the calamari. After lunch, we went back to the front desk & they told me my reservation wasn't for another 3 days! I had to call Cheaptickets.com, so they could have the hotel fix whatever was wrong. Did I mention there are 5 of us & this hotel only sleeps up to 4 guests! My accommodations were for 2 Kings & 1 pullout couch. Our rooms ended up being divided because of the issue with space. Only 1 King bed, 2 Queens. We ended up getting a "roll away" bed. The staff was pretty nice, Elaine from house keeping was the best! Ghislaine was very nice. Her & Shara really tried to fix the accommodation issue. The best feature of this hotel is the pool w/ a swim up bar. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the "swim up" bar, because they didn't have a bartender the whole time we were there & we were there for 6 days. Franco was very nice, he transported us back & forth to the beach, which is about 5 minutes away. Wonderful staff, awful hotel!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aldonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We rented our unit to friends for week 16. When they came back from what was suppose to be a fabulous Aruban vacation, where they got engaged, they told us that the resort was full of local Aruban's and that the place was full of children all day and that that the locals seemed to be allowed to use the facility and parking spaces ad lib irregardless of the patrons that were there paying good money to stay. They told us that during the day there was a young boy allowed to ride his bike around the pool area. When they said something to the staff it seemed to fall on deaf ears.

We have been owners here since 2005 and we have progressively seen the enviornment go downhill despite the money that is being dumped into the resort for "improvements". We had hoped that when the Marriott took over ownership that things would improve. However, the only thing that has gotten bigger is our maintenance fee. Absolutely not worth it to us to pay this amount of money to have to watch a gloified daycare at its best.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a relaxing vacation in the most beautiful place on earth, this is not the place for you to stay.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Upon arriving the check in process was a little annoying as we walked over to our room across the hotel in 86 degree weather and the room was not ready. Walked back to lobby where we were given another room, that was not ready. 3rd time was the charm. Better location and we were given a free upgrade for our troubles. Everyone at the front desk was very apologetic and nice. Beach is just a short distance with a shuttle and when you arrive there is a section with beach chairs and someone from the hotel taking orders of drinks and snacks. Our pool bartender, Jeandray, was the greatest. Everyone in the restaurant were super sweet. They are still working on the hotel but if you do not plan on being in the hotel your whole trip, like us, we spent it out eating and on excursions, than it is worth it. Walk to all the restaurants and little markets. Everynight we walked the strip and enjoyed a dinner out and gelato.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MyraD1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I'm so happy this hotel has good and friendly people working there because the overall experience at the hotel is bad.
- The room in the hotel was very noisy. You could hear the neighbours talk or watch tv.
- We had the room above the restaurant. You could hear the sound of the generator the whole day.
- Bad room was poor. The bath was old.
- Stained towles
- Food in the restaurant bad and overpriced
- The sound of construction the whole they.. They are working on the hotel. The whole day you can hear the construction workers work.
- I couldn't get any rest in that hotel, the loud sound of the generator/ or airco system of the hotel, construction workers, at night there is a entertainment band also alot of noise, and then at night the party start the club next to the hotel. .
-The room was too cold. The only options airco options were on or out. When you had the airco on it was freezing, when you turned it out the room was hot.

The workers at the hotel were great, very friendly and nice. The pool was nice and clean also. The hotel is just a big no for me.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room above the restaurant.. were the airco or generator is. Ask for a extra blanket. Bring your own towles.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alvarezchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews