We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food!!!”

The Chophouse at Manchebo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 60
Description: The Chophouse at Manchebo presents an innovative menu in a trendy and cozy ambiance serving fine American cuts of beef, local delicacies and international favorites. Patrons can enjoy either indoor dining featuring live piano music as well as outdoor dining on the wooden deck right under the stars. Offering excellent service and an extensive wine list.
Restaurant details
Description: The Chophouse at Manchebo presents an innovative menu in a trendy and cozy ambiance serving fine American cuts of beef, local delicacies and international favorites. Patrons can enjoy either indoor dining featuring live piano music as well as outdoor dining on the wooden deck right under the stars. Offering excellent service and an extensive wine list.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed at Manchebo Beach Resort in early April, 2018. Ate at The Chophouse twice for evening dinners. Food was wonderful. We are "meat and potatoes" eaters back home and casual dining. The Chophouse was a fine dining kind of place but everything was casual elegance.

My husband wore shorts and t-shirt and me a sun dress. We didn't feel out of place. Harold was our server both visits and was very kind and helped us navigate a fine dining menu which we aren't used to.

Wonderful presentation of food. Simply not what we're used to. IT was a fab place to step outside the box. Food was out of this world delicioius. Service was great. Setting was teriffic. We enjoyed the swordfish, the Aruban Stew and the veggie linguini. The deserts are sooooo good. We enjoyed The Chophouse twice during our stay. Highly recommend.

1  Thank lasoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickManchebo, Manager at The Chophouse at Manchebo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

thank you lasoul,

your review is saying it all. thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Chophouse is a nice getaway from the outdoors and sun - the lighting is just right and the service outstanding! Our waiters, Harold and Alex provided just the right amount of 'touch' and were also helpful in suggesting sides, etc. The food is beyond fantastic and reasonably priced. We enjoyed the piano music that is available nightly. We visited 3 nights and were always pleased with the variety and quality of the food. Top notch!!

1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I ordered the ribeye. After slicing the meat I noticed little or no marbling. I asked the waiter if in fact it was ribeye on my plate. He assured me it was. It was not the ribeye I'm accustomed to. I would recommended seeing the meat before its prepared.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank glennscqr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickManchebo, Manager at The Chophouse at Manchebo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you glennscqr,

please let us know when you are back on the island so we can make sure we can blow you away like we do with so many others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The upscale restaurant in this very nice hotel complex, the Chophouse had a good array of fresh seafood and steaks, which appealed to our party. The restaurant is indoors, modern, and comfortable. The prices (as with most upscale restaurants in Aruba) were higher than they needed to be, and the service was fine though not completely attentive. The meals, however, were good (grouper with almond slices was especially nice, and the tenderloins were well-cooked and flavorful).

Thank JSD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We tried the Chophouse at Manchebo beach. They did a solid job of delivering on a traditional US chophouse. The service was proper, and the food was all delicious. There was not much for a view while eating, but the walk to and from the restaurant on Eagle Beach was sublime.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StreetPretzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickManchebo, Manager at The Chophouse at Manchebo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

thank you for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chophouse at Manchebo also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to The Chophouse at Manchebo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing