We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Older Men Having Fun !!!”
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
MudTrek accommodation
Transportation to and from your guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Groups welcome at at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Amazing riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Doethie Valley - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Ride from the door! - one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bring your own bike or hire from our fleet at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great guiding from the door at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Beautiful views from the accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Incredible riding options at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Chalet girl service at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic off piste guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Gordon070
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Older Men Having Fun !!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our forth year & the best Yet. A group of 12 fit old men putting Mr & Mrs Mudtrek through their paces. Great banter all day & night. A few of the younger ones( 42 & 52 !) brought the rock music for the breakfast entertainment to get us in mood for forest runs -- great single tracks!!
Great Grub & good value-- booked for next year !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mr & Mrs Mudtrek !!!
Liked least: The Hills
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you Gordon - it was your 5th year actually! Even better that you keep coming back. We love having you all here - long may it continue. Until next year... ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheikhnva...
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Six blokes, many hills, one epic weekend”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We are group of six forty-somethings who enjoy a spot of mountain biking. One of our group had been to Mud Trek before and came highly recommended. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome and met by the affable Jay, who showed us to our well-appointed cottage. Nikki brought us over a delicious meal of lasagne and bread & butter pudding, and then encouraged us to relax while she cleared up. After a good night’s sleep, a full cooked breakfast and some top class man-faffing, we were on our way guided by Jay. After 7 hours, 47km and 1400m (up) of thrills and spills around the beautiful Welsh countryside we ended up at the pub to regale stories of our adventure. Tam then kindly drove us back to cottage, where we once again dined like kings, before heading to Jay’s man-cave to watch a superbly edited video of the day’s biking. Too tired to even watch the end of Match of the Day, we finally crawled into bed to sleep like babies. Jay and Nikki have nailed it in terms of the right balance of professionalism and easy-going – to make for a very enjoyable yet exhilarating weekend. We will definitely return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Ahhhhh that is a fab review! Thanks a million. Can't WAIT to have you back - a fantastic group to have stay with us here on MudTrek Mountain :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w00yay
Malvern
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome biking, food, accommodation, owners, everything!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I visited mudtrek as part of a large stag party, their largest group ever which they were apparently a little nervous about, but we would never have known as they looked after us brilliantly and without a hiccup!
The owners Jay and Nikki are incredibly friendly, full of banter and looked after us at all times.
The accommodation is very comfortable, warm, clean and in a beautiful location, and of course a brilliant location for biking!
We had all of our meals cooked for us and it was really really tasty, considering there were so many of us it was all piping hot and there was tons of it, I've never seen a large group of guys actually leave food because they were completely stuffed! Also the lunches provided for us whilst biking were equally good and filling.
The guided ride was excellent and suitably tailored to our group, lots of fun, banter and mud. This was easily the best off-piste mtb ride I have ever been on, I loved every minute of it! To round off the Saturday Jay even put together a film of our antics from the bike ride which was brilliant and makes a great memento of the weekend, very impressed!
On our day of departure a few of us were heading off to ride the local trails at Brechfa on the way home, and Jay and Nikki offered us the use of the showers afterwards; how many places would offer that after check-out?!
I will definitely be going back to mudtrek in the future and I cannot recommend it highly enough!
Many many thanks for a wonderful weekend!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
You are very welcome indeed Peter. We're completely overwhelmed with the lovely feedback from your weekend. It really makes what we love doing even better :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil K
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing relaxed atmosphere even for such a big group”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were a stag group visiting Wales for some mountain biking. Jay & Nikki were amazing hosts providing a very relaxed atmosphere within a fabulous setting for a weekends outdoor fun. The guided MTBR was awesome with some hidden gems. The food was plentiful and delicious. The accommodation was laid out brilliantly for such a large group (15 of us). We couldn't have asked for more. Plus the home movies put together of our days adventures added to the evenings entertainments brilliantly. I'd go back in a heartbeat and thoroughly recommend to anyone wishing to get out and about in some fantastic surroundings.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for this great review Phil! It was a big group for us so it's so good to hear it worked for you all. And what a great group you were - we'd have you back in a heartbeat too ;) Nikki & Jay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieHol
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing mountain biking and eating weekend!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had an absolutely fantastic weekend mountain biking with Jason in the Brechfa forest and Doethie valley! I cannot wait to go back! The scenery was some of the most beautiful I have ever seen. The weather was varied due to the time of year with snow on the first day! :) The terrain was challenging and we were covered in mud, but we loved every minute of it! Coming back to the lovely cosy 'chalet' with its brilliant views is fantastic and we could not have asked for a better warm and welcoming host in Nikki who cooked us some fabulous, excellent homemade food! She made sure we had a hearty full english breakfast and plenty of packed lunch to give us energy for our rides!! Looking forward to seeing you both again very soon!
Sue Holmes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Doethie Valley ride
Liked least: Washing our muddy bikes at the end of the day!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thanks a million for this lovely review Sue. So pleased you all enjoyed yourselves. Sorry about the mud but we do like to live up to our name ;) Hope to see you again soon! Mr & Mrs Mud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;