We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better the second visit....”
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
146 reviews
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
MudTrek accommodation
Transportation to and from your guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Groups welcome at at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Amazing riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Doethie Valley - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Ride from the door! - one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bring your own bike or hire from our fleet at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great guiding from the door at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Beautiful views from the accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Incredible riding options at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Chalet girl service at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic off piste guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 146 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Brett W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even better the second visit....”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is my second trip to Mudtrek and it was even better than the first time.

The newly built "man cave" was a great place to tinker with my bike pre-ride and after dinner it was a great place to watch the video Jason had shot of our days riding.

They had kept a record of where we had cycled the last visit and put together a new route that was perfect for ability before we had even arrived.

Nikki and Jason are clearly passionate about service and simply cannot do enough for you. Even driving us to the pub after our ride for some well earned refreshments !

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Brilliant! Thank you Brett. We really do love what we do and strive to make every guest's visit the best possible so t's really great to know our efforts are appreciated. See you a 3rd time then??!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee W
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“cottage, food, hospitality and riding was great!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I had a great stay at MudTrek we didn't have to lift a finger.
The food was great. The riding was great, with some nice descents And single track, the day started out wet but soon cleared up, we ended up at a local pub for a few beers then back to the barn to watch a bit of footage from the ride.
I loved it and will definitely be back.
Thanks MudTrek

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Riding, food
Liked least: thorns ;-)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Cheers Rob! Hopefully see you again soon then ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
“My idea of a perfect location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A beautiful and remote location with great riding on the doorstep and within 20minutes of kept trails. Accomodation was really good and made even better by the warm welcome from Nikki & Jay. The facilities are great as they are and the plans for the future will only add to this.
Great location, great people, I will definately be back. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Remote location
Liked least: Having a skill failure and falling off.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
We are indeed very lucky to live and work in this fab location but we also love to share it with our guests. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGettins
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It's as good as they say!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a fab place, the reviews don't lie! Nikki and Jason made us feel very welcome. Food, accommodation and biking are excellent. I was really looking forward to Jason's guided ride and it didn't disappoint. Then there's the "Man Cave", which every man will envious off, and a great setup. All in all a great weekend.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thanks a million for taking the time to shout out about us. We really appreciate it and are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
articular...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Weekend”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Right from the start Nikki and Jason made us feel so welcome it felt like we'd known them for years. Despite the weather Jason's enthusiasm for the guided ride wasn't dampened in any way and it turned out lovely in the end. The accommodation was rustic and very clean and it came with the added bonus of being able to wash both the bikes and our clothes. The food was lovely and the guided ride was fantastic. The new man cave where we got to watch our movie on Saturday night is a great addition and also provides safe secure bike storage. We will definitely be going back next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The guided ride
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Brilliant and we are thrilled you'll be planning a return visit. Thank you Elizabeth - it was a great week-end with a great group which makes our job easy :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing