We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Brechfa!”
Our amazing BBQ Hut is available for guests staying in our cottages.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our amazing BBQ Hut is available for guests staying in our cottages.
Breathtaking rural views over 3 counties The Hay Barn (sleeps 4 +2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
221 reviews
Our amazing BBQ Hut is available for guests staying in our cottages.
Breathtaking rural views over 3 counties
The Hay Barn (sleeps 4 +2)
The Old Bike Shed (sleeps 2)
Bay Tree Barn (sleeps 4 + 2)
Totally dog friendly
Bay Tree Barn - cosy rustic country decor
100% dog friendly with no limit on numbers!
Amazing mountain biking on our doorstep with resident guide and bike hire available
Fabulous home made food delivered to your table
Spectacular dog friendly beaches
Enclosed gardens
Stunning forest walks
Beautiful coastal path walks
Open all year - stunning in the snow!  (We have 4x4 vehicles to assist you!)
The Hay Barn - cosy, rustic country decor
The Hay Barn - dining area
View from Brechfa Forest Barns
The Hay Barn
100% dog friendly with no limit on numbers!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 221 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue R
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Brechfa!”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

A last minute 4 day break, wished it had been 14! We stayed in The cosy Hay Barn
2 of us & 1 doggie, everything we could possibly need was at hand, Nikki's folder was invaluable packed with info & recommendations, The location is stunning, Brechfa forest provided us with walks everyday, The Forest Arms in Brechfa village is warm & welcoming with great food, speaking of food Nikki is an accomplished cook ! We pre booked a meal for the evening we arrived after a long drive & it was lovely..
A day at the dog friendly Llansteffan beach & castle filled our last day,
Have already booked a week for later in the year, thanks Nikki & Jason from Sue, Lynda & Poddy Podenco x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Sue, what a kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed everything and look forward to seeing you again in November. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vwatts14
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven.”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to the Barns - even better than the first time. Walks with breath taking views, with barely a sole to see! And with dogs who aren’t great with other dogs it’s ideal walking. Nicki’s cooking is perfect after a long day of travelling and long day of hiking! This area of Wales really is a little piece of heaven!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Bless you Vicki. And thanks for the lovely photo. Come back soon for visit number 3!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misshaw3
Desborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a relaxing week at The Hay Barn. A comfortable place to stay with amazing views. We stayed with 3 dogs and managed to tire them out every day! Easy access to great walks in the Brechfa Forest, and lots of dog friendly beaches nearby. Great fish and chips in New Quay and the Inn at the Sticks provided us with wonderful food and welcomed all our dogs.
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
So pleased to read this kind review. Thank you very much. Always pleased to hear our recommendations work out well for our guests. We hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pumpkinpa...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Easter weekend”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for three nights and was blown away by the beautiful setting. So restful. Chose it for dog friendliness as well and we weren't disappointed. I'd love to go in different seasons to see the changing landscape. Cottage very comfortable and equipped with all you need. Owners were great, we hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Great news! Yes the landscape changes with the seasons - each and every one beautiful in their own right so, yes, do come back soon! So pleased you enjoyed :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseScale...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully relaxing truly dog-friendly holiday”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wonderful clean, cozy & high standard accommodation with wonderful, ever-changing views across the countryside. So rare to find somewhere that recognises your dog is part of the family and needs a holiday too!
Perfectly located for gorgeous beaches and treks through the Brechfa Forest, the Bike Shed provides a wonderful home from home base in which to relax after a day exploring glorious South Wales. The beaches at Llansteffan and Ferryside stand out in particular and my dog was so excited!!!
Nikki was extremely welcoming and provided all of the information I needed to know - she'd thought of everything, including information on dog friendly places to eat (very important!) .
Stayed for a short break and wished I could have stay longer, but will definitely be going back sometime soon I hope. Highly recommend Brechfa Forest Barns!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Bless you! Thanks for the glowing review Rose, and for allowing us to share your lovely photos on our Facebook & Instagram pages. Please bring the gorgeous George back to see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing