We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! ”
Review of Que Pasa?

Que Pasa?
Reserve with OpenTable
Que Pasa? is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 251 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 40
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Although the name Que Pasa is a familiar Mexican phrase, we are not a Mexican restaurant. Situated in a 100 year old, traditional Aruban building, in downtown Oranjestad. We offer an international menu. There is something for everybody. Besides our menu we are known for our daily changing specials. Our chefs make sure to create unique dinners every night and our attentive wait staff is there to make your evening special. We can accommodate everybody from families to large groups. The Que Pasa crew hopes to welcome you soon!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place to have great food. First of all we were served by Renske, such a lovely girl of the Que Pasa crew. There were so many GOOD specials we couldn’t choose... at the end we all loved the food and of course the happy hour was great. Paid the price of the dollars in florins, great thing no? Definitly see you guys again!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 304sherinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind words and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your dinner at Que Pasa. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely presented restaurant with a minimal menu which is well supplemented with a specials board. Nice wine choice also, we had a Pinot Noir from France called Hob Nob which was ok until the end of the wine when it became a bit tart.
Food wise to start I had the fried Brie which was great and then for main I had a pork joint special that had been soaked in brine for 3 days and was beautiful falling off the bone, along with sweet potato mash. My partner had carpaccio to start which was a huge portion and was really good and for main she had tenderloin steak with mushroom sauce which was really nice. There was a good allergens menu developed on site by the intern and price wise it was very reasonable.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jim,

Thank you for sharing your positive Que Pasa experience on TripAdvisor. 
We are pleased to read that you had a lovely meal at our restaurant. Come back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is gorgeous! The food is amazing, the atmosphere and the interior are so unique and the staff provides an excellent guest service. The bartender Jerry and the waitress Ilse were outstanding! So friendly and helpful!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank veronika r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Veronika,

Thank you very much for your recommendation! It's nice to read that you are so positive about our restaurant. We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We had the most wonderful time. Our waitress Renske was a delight. The food was awesome. Can't say one thing negative other than we had to go home. I didn't want to leave

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Road41004583367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review and we are happy to learn that you had a wonderful time at Que Pasa and that you enjoyed the service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

After 15 years we finally made it back! Food was excellent and we got to have our favorite dessert again...BANANA FRITTERS!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DONNA Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Donna,

Thank you very much for your great review and we are happy to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Que Pasa? also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Que Pasa?? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing