We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new find for us”

Water's Edge Restaurant & Bar Aruba
Ranked #34 of 251 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Enjoy delicious meals with great views and the refreshing Caribbean breeze. Offering seafood, steaks, pasta, and burgers.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Wanted to try a new restaurant to us in Aruba and this one was excellent! We had calamari, escargot, several soups, filet steaks, and much more. Coconut flan was awesome! Waitress was super friendly and attentive. They also had a show with local dancers which was also entertaining. We ate inside but they have a nice area for eating outdoors and a nice bar. Would definitely return!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Chris72755229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018

My wife & I ate here 3 times during our stay at CLBR, twice for dinner & once for breakfast. The food is delicious and the view for sunset is spectacular. Yes you can get a burger with fries for dinner, I checked with Roy the owner as he walked by me as I was lounging by the pool.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

The restaurant was wonderful as usual! Met the owner and he was great as well! Great Place and Great Food!

Date of visit: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank draleyc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Coming to Aruba since 1994. After a long day of travel our group of friends usually go to outside bar here at the resort around 8pm and sit at a long table! Our waitress was wonderful and told us that we could only get hamburgers after 6pm, not a problem at all we said, our hamburgers all arrived and the 7 of us were enjoying our burgers as we have many first nights in Aruba! The owner came over to our table and not in a very friendly tone told us that out waitress may be working at another place tomorrow because she let us order burgers! After 6 he stated we only serve from the main menu! We have never eaten at Waters Edge because we have heard the food is not good and we never see anybody inside ever! This is the only place in Aruba that has ever been crossed of our list of ever going again thanks to a rude owner!!! Thanks for ruining our first night in Aruba!!

Date of visit: October 2018
4  Thank A4900HUjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Can not wait for my annual visit to Waters Edge next week, The staff from Edwin to the Best Bartender in Aruba Rambo , they make you feel welcome from the start like family. Their Aruban smiles and service are top notch. Our large group cant wait for our two weeks thier …..

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Water's Edge Restaurant & Bar Aruba also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Water's Edge Restaurant & Bar Aruba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing