We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 278
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bubali Villa & Apartments(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Lagunita(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camacuri Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1 Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Apartment(Oranjestad)
US$ 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$ 303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,351)
Filter reviews
2,351 results
Traveller rating
995
793
293
139
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
793
293
139
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsea breezefull kitchenrci exchangemulligans restaurantswim up barwasher and dryergrocery storestudio roomling sonstime sharedutch villageshort walk across the streetwindows on arubapull out couchthird floorshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 2,351 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Divi village for 22 years, every year. Started with one week and up to 4. It is a timeshare and points. The weather is perfect this time of year. Jan/Feb. prime time. Has everything you need and you can go anywhere on Island. Safe. 4 pools, tennis courts 5 places to eat. Heaven on earth .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank SherryAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We stayed here with our girls of 8 and 12.

We stayed in an All-Inclusive and I highy recommend that! We could use all the facilitiers and restaurants of Divi, Divi Village and Tamarijn.

I highly recommend to eat in the Mulligans!! It was so good, the food was fresh, delicious and very friendly staff.
Avoid Tamarijn for breakfast. We went one time to Tamarijn to have our Breakfast over there and i had molded pancake (see pictures).

Beside that our stay was amazing. Is staff is very friedly. The drinks were fabulouse as well.

We had a very nice room with two bathrooms, kitchen, a private terrace with a jacuzzi !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cooking i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent vacation with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our all inclusive program. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

My wife are I are just back from our honeymoon in Aruba staying at the Divi village. The main criteria I used when picking a resort was the availability of water sport items, specifically the catamarans. We both love to sail and picked DIVI primarily due to the availability of catamarans. During our 7 day stay from Jan 6th thru the 13th of the 2 catamarans only 1 was in working condition for 1 day. I feel that is inexcusable. With 2 boats, at least one should be in working condition at all times. I brought this issue up at the front desk on the 8th or 9th. The next day I saw someone who looked to be in charge talking to the individuals working in water sports area. It appeared a lot of attention was paid to one of the broken boats. Later that day I talked to an individual who works in water sports he assured me the boat would be repaired and working the next day. Not only did that not happen but the general attitude seems to be “we don’t care”. At one point this same individual took the rescue boat out for a pleasure spin, when he return he laid in the boat for an afternoon nap for about an hour. Neither catamaran was ever fixed and our plans of sailing never had a chance. To say we were disappointed was an understatement. If we ever come back to Aruba you can rest assured we will not be staying at Divi.

Other than that huge disappointment the facility was very nice.

John

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnjohn2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the water sports company on the beach. We hope that you did enjoy your honeymoon and our resort and amenities. Our management team will be addressing this issue with the water sports company and we hope to have another chance to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

As always we had a great time. Have been going for over 15 years and never disappoint. We had a great relaxing time and ready for the New Year!! The accommodations are very good as we all slept comfortably.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent vacation. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our resort. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We were pleasantly surprised that we enjoyed staying at the Divi Golf Village so much. It is a quieter resort but that actually made the vacation nicer. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Take advantage of eating at Mulligans for Brick Oven Pizza night, try lunch at the Sea Breeze, and definitely seek out the Welcome Reception. Prices for meals very reasonable and you can win some great prizes at the reception plus free drinks (Rum Runners were very good!) and appetizers. Also, Supermarket is really close (The IGA) and prices reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for Eagle or Birdie rooms
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort and restaurants. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews