We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 189
US$ 130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadushi Apartments(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vistalmar Apartments(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wonders Boutique Hotel(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Digs(Oranjestad)
US$ 203
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Juanedu Suites(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Camacuri Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Room Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
A1 Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,320)
Filter reviews
2,320 results
Traveller rating
982
784
289
137
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
784
289
137
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsea breezefull kitchenswim up barrci exchangemulligans restaurantwasher and dryerstudio roomgrocery storetime sharedutch villagewindows on arubapull out couchshort walk across the streetthird floorshuttle servicehigh rise area
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 2,320 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We have been staying at this resort two years in a row. We have found the pool areas to be well kept and beach to be in excellent condition. The rooms are large, furniture is getting worn and needs replacement.
Our primary issue with this resort is the front desk staff is not welcoming They feel they are doing you a favor. An example, is when we checked in at 3, were told the room would be ready at 4, and the room was not available at 4. We were given a device, which never went off when the room was available.
As this is our experience two years in a row, we feel management is not effectively training the front staff personnel Customer service should be the primary focus, which is lacking
The bellmen are friendly and helpful

Room Tip: close to the main entrance, especially if you utilize the beach
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank MarleneL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your review of our resort. We appreciate your feedback and our management team will be reviewing your comments and taking action to assure that you get excellent service next time when you arrive. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Have just spent the week of January 6 2018 in Aruba at the Divi Village. The rooms were well kept housekeeping did a good job.
The food was excellent. Great service in each venue, we had excellent meals at Mulligans.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank nawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for you review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort and our restaurants. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I have been coming to this resort for many years. Despite the fact that I have made many reports to management (including the General Manager & President of Divi Resorts), Divi has done nothing to address very serious dangerous conditions. The hallways and steps outside of our unit are severely cracked, loose, and in many locations not even secured to the ground at all... you can literally pick up entire tiles off the ground. Walking up and down the steps is extremely dangerous and very easy to slip, because the tiles are extremely loose.

We had TONS of ants in our bathrooms, which was beyond disgusting. The soap holder in the shower was so rusty, that the soap ended up getting rust all over it.

The beds are very uncomfortable and the mattresses are in bad need of replacement.

The resort has nice outdoor grills, but there are not any grilling utensils to use. I was told by guest services that people are constantly stealing the grilling utensils, so they have done away with making any available. What's the point of having several grills on the premises if nobody can actually use them, unless they want to burn their hands?

We were overcharged on our final statement. The binder inside of the rooms clearly show the rates for various things, however when this was presented to the hotel manager, she would not acknowledge the pricing that was in writing and pried the book away from me.

I can literally write a book about how bad this place has become. Unfortunately, Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort used to be one of the best resorts in Aruba, but due to unfriendly staff, utter lack of maintenance, poor condition of units, and deceiving business practices with billing, this has got to the absolute worst resort in Aruba.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank TheFonzarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment with your accommodations and our service. Our management team will be reviewing your comments and addressing the issues that you mentioned. We hope to be able to make it up to you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We had a studio room by the pool and it was quite larger than I thought it would be. The resort is very quiet at night so no need to worry about noise from other guests. The beach was a very short walk across the street and their was a gentleman from the Divi to help with lounge chairs every day. The beach is beautiful and offers a wide variety of water sports.
Seebreeze pool bar had good food for breakfast ( try the breakfast buffet. They have excellent made to order omelettes) and lunch Fish tacos are really good. Happy hour at the bar everyday from 5-7 was a plus. Manager's party was fun also. All the staff from check in, concierge, seebreeze wait staff and bartenders and beach personnel were all friendly and always smiling.
Don't miss the sunsets on the beach each evening
Great restaurants close by by taxi in orajestad
Can't wait to return in the future!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 6 which was close to pool and beach
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzelola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our amenities. We appreciate your compliments to our friendly staff and we look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed for just one night because I had a flight delay. I was previously at the Divi Phoenix so some amenities were very similar-I was just in a studio at Golf.

The property is beautiful and the staff incredibly friendly. It's a rather spread out property so I do think they provide shuttles to get you around. I just carried my stuff to my room.
My studio was beautiful. Very new looking, so spacious, beautiful kitchen and a washer dryer! After being delayed, it was absolutely wonderful to be able to wash my clothes in my room.
I didn't go to the beach but the access is across the street. For that reason alone, the Phoenix wins over.
But I'm definitely sold on Divis!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank Intrigueace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your spacious accommodations even though it was only one night. We hope to see you back in the future for another vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews