We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,490)
Filter reviews
2,490 results
Traveller rating
1,057
829
314
147
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
829
314
147
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sea breeze full kitchen swim up bar rci exchange washer and dryer seabreeze restaurant studio unit grocery store time share ling sons dutch village pull out couch short walk across the street shuttle service third floor windows on aruba
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 2,490 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We just returned from a week in Aruba and loved our resort. Last year we stayed at the Divi Dutch Village and loved it but this year at the Golf and Beach resort was amazing. We stayed in a two bedroom unit that had three bathrooms, two full kitchens, two living rooms and two patios. We had washers and dryers in both rooms. The rooms were spacious, newly renovated and immaculate. There were grills on the grounds for each building that were restaurant quality and spotless whenever we used them. The staff was wonderful and the main pool has plenty of chairs, is so big it never feels crowded, and was pristine. Great pool bar and grill. The beach was incredibly beautiful and only a short walk across the street. Mulligans is a restaurant on the property that was affordable and food was delicious. We are planning our return visit next year!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

We're so glad to hear you had a great time with us! Thanks for the wonderful comments about our staff, the grounds, and Mulligan's. Looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We have been to the divi golf and beach resort in March 2015 and March 2016. This year we stayed for 2 weeks and will go back next year! We are hooked on Aruba and the property. We had a one bedroom - 2 bathroom timeshare unit with a private hot tub (4212/4213) and it was wonderful. The room easily sleeps 4 and we had a small washer and dryer - which was great to ensure we didn't over pack. Rather than purchase the all-inclusive plan, we purchased tickets for breakfast, lunch and dinner at the pelican restaurant. The pelican by far has the best buffet - tickets were $25 for breakfast, $30 for lunch, and $35 for dinner. If you want fast service at the pelican - ask for Derick! He also told us about Malmok beach - which is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. This beach is does not have a bathroom but the snorkeling is amazing. We took a cab and got there around 830 and saw amazing fish - think finding nemo. The cab ride was $16 each way. The hotel had plenty of beach to enjoy and the pools were clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Aruba and this hotel has become our second home!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

So glad to hear that you had two amazing experiences with us! Aruba is truly a unique treasure and we are so excited to share it with you. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Aruba is a lovely spot to vacation, but this hotel is lacking. The wifi is awful, with constant disconnects it is very difficult to get a good signal in the rooms or at the pools. While there are several pools to choose from, the layout of the property is a bit odd, requiring you to walk through back parking lots to get between areas. While the staff was friendly, their English was always greatly lacking - even the man at the towel hut didn't understand when I asked for extra towels. The hot tub nearest our room remained broken during our entire stay and our A/C was broken when we first arrived. Beware that most units are low-rise and have no elevator - lots of stair climbing and no ocean view.

On the upside, the rooms are spacious suites with modern appliances and nice balconies. The beach is across the street, clean, quiet, and without solicitors. There are several pool and restaurant options (food's decent too) on the property and it's a short and cheap cab ride to many other high-end restaurants and attractions.

Overall, many pros and cons on both sides make this resort just average.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you don't want to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate all of your great feedback in regards to your room, our restaurants, and our pools. We will certainly make a note for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Nice place but it came up short in every category for an all inclusive. Bars did not open until 11am. No servers at the pools or beach, so you had to get your drinks. At the beach you had to walk a ways and then go to a second floor. one pool had a swamp bar which was better.
The food was ok... just ok.. and the service was just ok. Usually , at all inclusive, the people working there are very friendly and helpful. Not here, they just did the bare minimum. The selection of restaurants was limited.
In general, based on other all inclusive, i was very disappointed...

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Divi Village Golf where we aim to provide our guests with an unforgettable vacation experience. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication concerning our all inclusive program. We have multiple properties, which allows our guests the flexibility of being able to use the amenities at all of our resorts.
Thank you for your review and we hope to serve you again at Divi Village or one of our other Divi Resorts in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I had an excellent time at the Divi golf and beach resort. The staff is top notch, Renee and Emerson at the front desk were extremely pleasant and helpful, Selma was the best waitress and bartender anyone could ask for, and Franklin and Marilyn were both excellent bartenders, never letting my glass go empty and very friendly! We opted for the unlimited meal and drink plan, it was well worth it! The Seabreeze breakfast buffet was very good and the fresh fruit was always ripe. Their shrimp skewers were fantastic as was their beef tenderloin and shrimp scampi. For dinner, we ate at the various restaurants at all three divi resorts. Red parrot, Ginger, and the Palm Grill are all "a must" to go to. The infinity pool is huge and the water was perfect. Our room was clean and very spacious with a view of the restaurant, the pool, and the Caribbean Sea. One week was not enough, next year I hope to do two weeks. Its nice to know that the sme people will be there vacationing the same time next year, so you always have "friends" to talk to. Overall, I'd have to say it was the best vacation I've ever had, and hope to go for years to come, even considering buying another time share week in the near future!

Room Tip: Whole redort is quiet and some buildings have elevators.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WildwoodBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Hi WildwoodBrian,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It makes me so happy to hear that my staff did a good job and were so helpful for you. Additionally, it means so much to all of us at the resort to hear that you had such a great vacation with us. We know that you have a lot of choices when choosing who to vacation with, and we do our very best to make your Divi experience an unforgettable one. We look forward to seeing you again next year and the following years to come. Welcome to the Divi family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews