We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Digs(Oranjestad)
US$ 242
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Vistalmar Apartments(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juanedu Suites(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wonders Boutique Hotel(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Lagunita(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camacuri Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1 Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Eden Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,284)
Filter reviews
2,284 results
Traveller rating
958
778
286
136
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
778
286
136
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsea breezefull kitchenswim up barrci exchangemulligans restaurantwasher and dryerstudio unitgrocery storetime sharedutch villagepull out couchwindows on arubashort walk across the streetthird floorshuttle servicehigh rise area
Filter
Updating list...
1,454 - 1,459 of 2,284 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Hotel location on a clean sandy beach is perfect. There was not much people at all and it felt empty. Hotel is in a OK shape nicer inside than out. Cleaning was done quickly and completely, including dishes. Having fridge and microwave in room makes your life easier. There are grocery stores 5 min walking distance, but almost everything costs about twice compared to US prices. We used hotel for booking daily trips, which was both convenient (pick up) and cheaper. We spent 6 nights here and had dinner at 6 different places, including hotel and places downtown ($2.50 round ticket by local bus). At this point I would not hesitate to give the hotel 5 stars, but there were some troubles. When we arrived our door key didn't work so I had to walk back to get a new one. This key didn't work as well, but maintenance let us in and in about 30 min we got working key. No big deal. Couple days later in the evening, we got water dripping from ceiling and front desk told us that maintenance left premises so we need to live with it. It got worse next day but they would just vacuum the water and leave. I asked for a different room but they said none were available. When our room key stopped working again I start calling operator and asking for Manager on Duty, somebody who according to a flier in room will fix any issues. We were never connected to the manager. After seventeen (17) hours of frustrations we were moved to a different room. Yes, they were verbally sorry for the inconvenience, but they didn't offer even a cheap drink at one of all inclusive bars to smooth things out. So if you feel lucky, go ahead and book this hotel, you might have a perfect vacation.

Room Tip: Room at the beach are on the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PabloMDUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had 5 single women on this trip; we all liked this hotel and got a good deal through Cheapcaribean.com. The rooms were clean, large, including the very nice balcony, and had a comfortable bed. The hotel grounds were beautiful and the front pool looked inviting but we preferred the beach. I read ahead that you had to cross the street to get to the beach but this was not an issue at all. It was an easy short 3-5 minute walk depending on where your room is located. They have a great pool bar but it was actually a further walk than the beach. Over all we would recommend it. Our complaint was that we expected them to have a consigner so we could book a catamaran and scuba dives but all they offer is to book you with one company - DePalm tours. DePalm didn’t have the best reviews so we wanted to use another vender but we did not have cell phones and the phone charge to use the room phone was ridiculous. They also will not recommend any other restaurants that are not on their list; they did call to make a reservation with the restaurant we choose but not without pushing. We did end up using DePalm for a catamaran and jeep tour – we actually liked both but didn’t like not having a choice…

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the beach side so it will not be a far walk
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OKCAVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were in the first building as you turn in, ground floor with a beautiful view (ocean). The room was nice, clean and had a nice little kitchen. Couldnt have asked for a better studio!! The Divi Golf and beach Resort was beautiful, had four pools with the main pool being a huge amazing pool over looking the golf course. The food there was good and if you ate at Mulligans Cafe (over looking the 9th hole island green) the food was really good and very affordable. Plus nice open air cafe with a very nice view. I recommend the chilli crusted pizza!! The waitress we had all three times we were was there was very nice and helpful (Short dark haired women).

The cleaning staff, and check in staff were very nice, but once away from them the Customer Service was terrible!! I see why they charge 15% customer service fees, simply because they wouldnt get any extra tips if it were all on customer service. The concierge at the resort was only interested in things she must have been paid extra for. If you tried to ask her any questions she would cut you off and only show you what she was interested in showing you. I think she didnt care for her job for we never saw her smile one time at any time we saw her with any customers. Short and a tad bit rude.

Aruba in general has beautiful beaches and water but lots of rude people and their airport staff needs to know how to run an airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Golfking77Rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We loved our room at the Divi Dutch. However my first impression was not the best. At check in, the lady was very slow and unfriendly. We just arrived from a long flight with a crying toddler in my arms. She never greeted us when we arrived. She seemed annoyed by the sight of us. She told my husband that the Dutch Village was booked and we were being "upgraded" to a room that was across the street from the ocean! After we expressed that we wanted what we booked she found an available room at the Dutch Village. After that experience everything was great! We loved the room. We had a nice ocean view. I saw the manager on the property everyday. She was very friendly. The staff from the maid service to the handy men were all very nice and hard working constantly making the place better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here for 5 days in July. Stayed in building 7 which is near the resort entrance and very close to the beach. At first we were concerned about noise but the road is not busy and there was no problem at all. Parking was easy and we had a great time.

Room Tip: The rooms back by the golf course are not convenient to the beach but there is a shuttle. We were told, but did not see ourselves, that the villas were out dated and need remodeling. Our unit in building 7 was perfect. Small but complete kitchen. Nice patio. Furnishings were modern and appeared new.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbareed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews