We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Vacation”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This all inclusive resort was everything that anyone can hope for in a vacation. The facilities were well maintained and upscale. The service was inpeccable. The restaurants on-site were all wonderful with Mulligans being our favorite. The beach was white like snow with a texture that felt wonderful under your feet. We were treated to Turtles hatching and making their way to Caribbean Sea, which I have been told is a common site along this part of the Island. Hospitality was first class. We will definitely being returning to this wonderful place! RS

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    670
    248
    122
    108
See reviews for
645
827
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Hotel location on a clean sandy beach is perfect. There was not much people at all and it felt empty. Hotel is in a OK shape nicer inside than out. Cleaning was done quickly and completely, including dishes. Having fridge and microwave in room makes your life easier. There are grocery stores 5 min walking distance, but almost everything costs about twice compared to US prices. We used hotel for booking daily trips, which was both convenient (pick up) and cheaper. We spent 6 nights here and had dinner at 6 different places, including hotel and places downtown ($2.50 round ticket by local bus). At this point I would not hesitate to give the hotel 5 stars, but there were some troubles. When we arrived our door key didn't work so I had to walk back to get a new one. This key didn't work as well, but maintenance let us in and in about 30 min we got working key. No big deal. Couple days later in the evening, we got water dripping from ceiling and front desk told us that maintenance left premises so we need to live with it. It got worse next day but they would just vacuum the water and leave. I asked for a different room but they said none were available. When our room key stopped working again I start calling operator and asking for Manager on Duty, somebody who according to a flier in room will fix any issues. We were never connected to the manager. After seventeen (17) hours of frustrations we were moved to a different room. Yes, they were verbally sorry for the inconvenience, but they didn't offer even a cheap drink at one of all inclusive bars to smooth things out. So if you feel lucky, go ahead and book this hotel, you might have a perfect vacation.

Room Tip: Room at the beach are on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PabloMDUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had 5 single women on this trip; we all liked this hotel and got a good deal through Cheapcaribean.com. The rooms were clean, large, including the very nice balcony, and had a comfortable bed. The hotel grounds were beautiful and the front pool looked inviting but we preferred the beach. I read ahead that you had to cross the street to get to the beach but this was not an issue at all. It was an easy short 3-5 minute walk depending on where your room is located. They have a great pool bar but it was actually a further walk than the beach. Over all we would recommend it. Our complaint was that we expected them to have a consigner so we could book a catamaran and scuba dives but all they offer is to book you with one company - DePalm tours. DePalm didn’t have the best reviews so we wanted to use another vender but we did not have cell phones and the phone charge to use the room phone was ridiculous. They also will not recommend any other restaurants that are not on their list; they did call to make a reservation with the restaurant we choose but not without pushing. We did end up using DePalm for a catamaran and jeep tour – we actually liked both but didn’t like not having a choice…

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the beach side so it will not be a far walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OKCAVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Advance, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were in the first building as you turn in, ground floor with a beautiful view (ocean). The room was nice, clean and had a nice little kitchen. Couldnt have asked for a better studio!! The Divi Golf and beach Resort was beautiful, had four pools with the main pool being a huge amazing pool over looking the golf course. The food there was good and if you ate at Mulligans Cafe (over looking the 9th hole island green) the food was really good and very affordable. Plus nice open air cafe with a very nice view. I recommend the chilli crusted pizza!! The waitress we had all three times we were was there was very nice and helpful (Short dark haired women).

The cleaning staff, and check in staff were very nice, but once away from them the Customer Service was terrible!! I see why they charge 15% customer service fees, simply because they wouldnt get any extra tips if it were all on customer service. The concierge at the resort was only interested in things she must have been paid extra for. If you tried to ask her any questions she would cut you off and only show you what she was interested in showing you. I think she didnt care for her job for we never saw her smile one time at any time we saw her with any customers. Short and a tad bit rude.

Aruba in general has beautiful beaches and water but lots of rude people and their airport staff needs to know how to run an airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golfking77Rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We loved our room at the Divi Dutch. However my first impression was not the best. At check in, the lady was very slow and unfriendly. We just arrived from a long flight with a crying toddler in my arms. She never greeted us when we arrived. She seemed annoyed by the sight of us. She told my husband that the Dutch Village was booked and we were being "upgraded" to a room that was across the street from the ocean! After we expressed that we wanted what we booked she found an available room at the Dutch Village. After that experience everything was great! We loved the room. We had a nice ocean view. I saw the manager on the property everyday. She was very friendly. The staff from the maid service to the handy men were all very nice and hard working constantly making the place better.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
0.4 km away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
2.4 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
5.0 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,661 reviews
0.4 km away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Property: Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,666 - ₹ 28,379
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing