We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
52 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 503
Renaissance HotelsUS$ 503
Hotels.comUS$ 503
eDreamsUS$ 500
TravelocityUS$ 503
Orbitz.comUS$ 503
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,970)
Filter reviews
6,969 results
Traveller rating
3,565
2,140
730
299
235
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,565
2,140
730
299
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private island flamingo beach marina side blue bar boat ride water taxi pink flamingos sole bar adult beach lg steakhouse family beach ocean suite seafood buffet dutch pancake house across the street all inclusive package hotel lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 6,969 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed this past week. Felt very safe, all employees in masks and hand sanitizer was everywhere. Our experience at the pool bar with WILLIAM and JAC was fantastic. They took great care of us. They both went above and beyond. William remember us from 2 years ago. William always had a big smile I’m sure under his mask. Jac had our drinks waiting every morning.
Junior, Rudy, and Fatima also took good care of us. We can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jmitc264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Gielen, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your feedback as well as for your time spent with us, we appreciate it. The safety of our guests is of high priority. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

The service at the Renaissance Ocean Suites was great, happy, prompt, accommodating. We took a trip for my wife's birthday and stayed 9 days in Aruba, from the first person to great us, Cesar, at the door to the last one to wish us safe travels home, Cesar again, it was a great stay in a comfortable room. Sheets and bed felt great. Room was very comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GILBERTFROMNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Gielen, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your feedback as well as for your time spent with us, we appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

I love Aruba!!!! I love the Renaissance!!!
I LOVE the Aruban people!!!

2020 has been difficult on the entire world so find peace, joy and happiness wherever you can. For me, it’s Aruba.

Merly went above and beyond to make this birthday trip one-of-a-kind! Merly and Joanne made every trip to the Blu Lounge special and exciting!! Luv you Merly

Taisha, Gloria and Melissa are stars at the Okeanos Spa. Definitely do the Spa Cove massage at the Private Island!!!!!! Definitely get the Private Cabana!!!!!

Definitely DO Aruba at the Renaissance!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank andreaw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Gielen, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your feedback as well as for your time spent with us, we appreciate it. Happy to read you had an amazing Birthday week at RenAruba. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Arranged for casino side (modern, stylish rooms) but switched to Ocean Suites (simpler rooms with kitchenette included) to accommodate party, and was rewarded with the best sunset views, nightly.

Morning buffet on the casino side was a delight thanks to Betty C., who was literally an angel! In fact, all service was attentive, and Cheryl Adamus assisted with arranging the best Jeep excursion and sunset cruise.

Overall, the hotel's central location was convenient, the attached spa, casino, and high-end shops were appreciated, and the unlimited-access private island was a great surprise. Renaissance is recommended, and highly recommended for families!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 5continents1planet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Gielen, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your feedback as well as for your time spent with us, we appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

We have been always been treated with a smile and a very sincere warm hello. This is our 2nd stay at the Renaissance, and it is not perfect, but it is pretty close. The staff are great.

We were taken care of by Carmen today at pool side. She was great. We had just come back from the Island, and we wanted to take advantage of Happy Hour. She saw us arrive, and she immediately came and greeted us, explained the discounts and took out order. Great Service, personable, and made us feel welcomed.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DcBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Gielen, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your feedback as well as for your time spent with us, we appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews