We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,702)
Filter reviews
5,702 results
Traveller rating
2,709
1,906
648
250
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,709
1,906
648
250
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private island marina side blue bar boat ride water taxi pink flamingos family beach adult beach ocean suite lg steakhouse seafood buffet dutch pancake house happy hour movie theater palm beach que pasa sole
Filter
Updating list...
956 - 961 of 5,702 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

It's been a while since I've been able to make it back to Aruba. The property is still awesome - on the adult side. If you stayed there and went to the Private Island, then you will know that Vany and Melushka provide the most outstanding customer service at Papagayo. Vany and Melushka treated all of their customers so well, that anyone that visited the island regularly were always asking for them. Please ensure that you recognize their work as it only adds to making the property attractive for other visitors. :)

Room Tip: I've always enjoyed the Island Room - however, you are not spending time in your room - you should be outdoors :)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We were here for both business and a couple days of play. The hotel is nice, our room was good however the housekeeping was odd. Some days they came in and made the bed and delivered fresh towels. Other days nothing. We were there for 1 week and our sheets were never changed. I was not wild about the private island. We took a taxi to Eagle and Palm beach which was beautiful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank rdonner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear rdonner2016,

Thank You for staying with us on a business & short vacation.

Appreciate the kinds words regarding our staff hospitable service & have also taken note of your comments regarding our housekeeping services.

Thank You again for your feedback & hope you will stay at our Resort for a longer duration on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Parimal Trivedi
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The experience staying at the renaissance adult hotel was absolutely amazing, between the loving,nurturing energy of the locals to the beautiful private island our stay was the best experience of my life. The food in every restaurant in the hotel was fresh, and had many options. I will never go any where else. Thank you so much to everyone who made my family and i experience perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adriannecroce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We recently staying at the Renaissance. My partner is a Marriott rewards member and used the benefits to get us and two other couples rooms for the week. The hotel staff is very friendly. No one was rude or failed to assist us. Upon check in we received a room with no door on the bathroom area. So after two flights and a full day of travel we had to go back to the desk for another room. The next room had the door but the fridge in the room did not work. The pillows are WAY too soft for my comfort level. The bathroom has areas of rust. And there are no balconies unless you have a room on the top floors. The hotel pool is extremely small. Fortunately the hotel wasn't overbooked during our stay so we were able to find a place where all 6 of us could sit and have drinks. FYI you will be offered a $200 a day food and beverage plan at checkin if you aren't on an all inclusive. It's really not worth it UNLESS you plan to eat and drink a lot. Our average check per meal for two was $45. Eating options are L&G Steakhouse, Aquarious which offers a full Buffett or the poolside restaurant. EVERYTHING closes early so don't expect to run down to Starbucks or the store for a snack. The hotel offers a private island and complimentary water taxi service. We found it to be beautiful. There's an adult side and a kids side. They have flamingos and iguanas to take photos with. And there is a restaurant on the island as well. What we enjoyed was the manmade pool inside the ocean where people could sun bathe and lie in the water all day. If you're a shopper, Louis Vuitton, Dolce Gabana, Kate Spade, Rolex, Michael Kors, Gucci. You name it they have it. But on Sundays everything is closed. US Dollars are accepted everywhere. Typically you get Florins as change. There is a casino for those who like to gamble but it's almost a separate part of the building so it doesn't consume the property.

Overall the hotel is average. The more you travel the more nitpicky you have to be and this isn't my first trip to the Caribbean. My expectations are high I suppose. The amenities are very good, private island, shopping. Hours of operation left me a little disappointed. And the condition of the room. Bathrooms should have doors. Refrigerators should work. Pillows should be pillowy. And if stores close early there should be vending machines for snacks or drinks after hours. Especially when 7 or 8 is considered after hours.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 243lizw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Liz W,

Appreciate your partner's Marriott Rewards elite status & glad you were able to redeem its benefits.

Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor with your descriptive observations.

Thank You again for your feedback & will look forward to welcoming you back.

kind regards
Parimal Trivedi
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We were visiting not the hotel but the restaurant and was disappointed with the food and the not so great service which we were charged such a lot for, next time I think some real local food would be much better.

Room Tip: Don't eat at the restaurant if you want nice tasty good priced food
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank snooty51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews