We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks, service, and Argentinian atmosphere”

El Gaucho Argentine Grill
Ranked #25 of 251 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 27 - US$ 49
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: El Gaucho, is a typical Argentine Steakhouse, famous for serving succulent Steaks grilled the Argentinian way. The decor, ambiance and music is rustic and Argentinian in every way. Leather art on the walls, wooden pillars and barrels,cow hide decor and more. The Restaurant is divided in 7 dinning rooms, each decorated to honor a region of Argentina:Mendoza the wine region, the famous Caminito Way, the Pampas fields.The menu is extensive with many choices of beef, poultry and seafood. The sides are included in the price and so are the fresh garlic bread and the 3 home made sauces to acompany your dinner.With over 38 years, serving the best and the biggest steaks, El Gaucho is the oldest established Restaurant on the Island.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place has wonderful steaks and meats of many varieties. The service is excellent and there is a guy going around strumming and singing songs on a guitar. Our group of 8 friends were so full we couldn't order desert. Some even took some food home. All said their steaks were delicious.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 3,604 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice atmosphere, good choice of steak. We both had the gaucho steak which was 1 pound of premium Argentinian grass fed beef. Mine cooked medium/well, my partners rare/medium. With this you can pick 3 sides. We had a mixture of homestyle potatoes,plantain, zucchini. Choice of sides for a gluten free person is limited to 3 sides which were broccoli, smashed potato, and corn on the cob.
We had a bottle of Malbec to wash it down which was very smooth called Catena.
Service was very good, not sure about the corny musician who plays songs for tips though!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Never easy to get 7 people with 7 different entrees to agree on anything but we did at El Gaucho. Food is fantastic, our server Mary was amazing and made us feel completely at home. Portions are large and food was all cooked to perfection. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 29tangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You would think El Gaucho is a typical steakhouse, not the case at all. I have eaten in many great steakhouses, this was by far, one of, if not the best steak I have ever had. From the moment you walk in you are greeted pleasantly, the wait staff was wonderful. El Gaucho should definitely be on your list of restaurants when you are in Aruba.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Safari39241582974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been coming to this restaurant for over 20 years and it never disappoints. The quality of the beef (and pork) keep this restaurant a must to visit year after year. The only downside is that the restaurant is noisy so be prepared for that.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Gaucho Argentine Grill also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to El Gaucho Argentine Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing