We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in paradise!”
Review of Oceania Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oceania Residences
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paradise in paradise!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I have been to Aruba 6 times over the past 5 years and I have stayed at various hotels. Some family members started staying at the Oceania about 3 years ago so we decided to join them for ten days in a 3 bedroom suite this past January. The room was absolutely amazing and had everything we could possibly need. There was even a washer and dryer, which made it easy to pack a small bag and avoid additional baggage fees at the airport. All in all our trip was amazing and the room was perfect. The roof top jacuzzi wasn't so bad either :) We will absolutely be staying there in the future!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Absolutesaint8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    16
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
42
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I rented two penthouse condos (4 bedrooms in each) in Oceania Residences for 12 friends and I. Everyone stayed for 5-7 days, and the condos were 2 doors down from each other in the Arashi Building. Both properties were beautifully done--from the basic structure (great open space and high ceilings) to the amenities, furniture, and artwork! Every bedroom had its own bathroom, so everyone was able to move at their own pace. One condo had a rooftop enclosed patio that we adored and used as our central indoor socializing spot.

The entire condo facility was beautiful (great pool, especially beautiful at night) and you can't get any closer than simply walking out of the gate by the pool and crossing the street to the beach. You can call a cab and have it there within minutes or just jump on the bus that stops in front of the property to get around. We did both and got around just fine.

We felt safe at all times and Mario (our property manager) was VERY responsive to any of our questions or needs. Definitely somewhere I'd love to stay again...already checking my calendar for next year!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MsLee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Went to Oceania with my husband and baby and was really happy with the location. Omaira, the girl in charge in rentals was very kind and helpful. We had a lovely crib for my baby which was ideal. Everything was clean and the apartments felt very safe still easy to get to once you are introduced to the guards etc. The flats also had all the utensils for cookin, towels and even games for the beach. The apartment is very well looked after. We loved it and wouldn't hesitate to go back

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LauskiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed for 7 days starting on 10/19/11 in unit 213, Palm Building. We rented a car (recommend doing so, island is easy to get around once you get your bearings) and found our way from AUA to the condo in about 20 minutes. It is the perfect location, right between the high-rise hotels and low-rise/marina area and directly across from Eagle Beach. The condo security guys were ever-present and always very nice. The few people we encountered around the condo grounds were also very nice (we helped jump start one resident's car and he brought us a bottle of wine!), however, most of the time it was like we had the place to ourselves. The condo unit was PERFECT. There was nothing we needed that we didn't have. It was super clean and very comfortable (we had 4 adults). Plenty of beach towels, bath towels, kitchen items, appliances, etc. This unit is 2-bed/2-bath. The beds were very comfortable and the unit was very quiet. There are TVs and satellite in every room. Big walk-in showers in each bathroom with excellent shower pressure. Washer/dryer, dishwasher, etc. Everything worked perfectly. The pools in this complex are VERY nice. Having a pool at our house I'm kind of particular and all of the pools were beautifully kept, perfect temperature, etc. We had zero problems with anything at the condo (security, parking, elevators, other guests, pools, A/C, internet, etc. - NOT ONE COMPLAINT!).

Now about Eagle beach, right across the street (the BEST part). Don't let anyone tell you the walk across the skinny street is "daunting" - we did it about 20x while carrying coolers, beach chairs, beach bags, etc. It is like crossing a neighborhood street in the States. Yes, cars go fast but there isn't large surges of traffic (one or two cars at a time mostly, no big deal at all). That beach is one of the best we've ever seen (we've been to Mexico many times). There is seaweed but the guys come rake up every day and it isn't a big deal as it runs a skinny line right where the surf ends and isn't really thick and there are plenty of places to walk past where there is none. It is the perfect beach for swimming and hanging out all day (very calm, warm water). Up the beach about 1/8 of a mile they have places where you can rent jet skis, long lounge chairs, paddle boards, etc. (we spent one day up there as well).

We went to Ling & Sons for groceries (a really great grocery store where you will find all of your favorite brands) and ate all but dinner at the condo each day (we wanted to check out a new restaurant every night). The store is about a 10 min drive from the condo so very convenient. The Screaming Eagle (which is walking distance to the condo) is probably one of the best restaurants on the island. They have a fantastic bar too. It is pricey but it is very elegant and the food was fantastic.

We had a terrific time in Aruba (our first trip) and would recommend this condo to anyone. We will definitely return and stay here when we do. We typically stay in large resorts when we visit Mexico but decided to do it differently in Aruba since you don't have to worry about crime/violence like you do in Mexico and I'm so glad we did. Staying in a place like this allowed us to experience so much more of the island vs. staying around the "resort" most of the time.

We rented this condo through Homeaway.com (property 221098) and the owner immediately contacted me to provide a quote. She was very responsive and made the process VERY easy. Sent the keys and instructions about 2 weeks before we left and made sure everything was hassle-free. Aruba is a great vacation spot and this condo made it even better!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank tlyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Very well located on the island. Eagle Beach is just a few steps away from the condo units and is one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. The condo is situated between the hotel district and the downtown district which made is very convenient for shopping and dining. We will definitely return to the island and probably make arrangements to stay here at Oceania! Our condo unit was very nicely decorated and spacious! The view from the balconies was fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.1 km away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
855 reviews
0.4 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,238 reviews
1.0 km away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,522 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
624 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceania Residences? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceania Residences

Property: Oceania Residences
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 238 | Boca Catalina Building Unit 353, Eagle Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Oranjestad
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,356 - ₹ 27,945
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceania Residences meets refinement and seclusion. This luxurious condominium will take you to a place that is worlds away. It is located at Eagle Beach, recognized as one of the top 10 destinations in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oceania Residences Hotel Oranjestad
Oceania Residences Aruba/Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing