We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Nelson's Dockyard
from US$ 76.00
More Info
from US$ 76.00
More Info
from US$ 160.00
More Info
from US$ 115.00
More Info
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveller rating
972
700
216
45
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
700
216
45
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops and restaurants worth a visit small museum lots of history shirley heights beautiful yachts couple of hours admiral's inn steeped in history interesting place dock yard sailing week guided tour great place to visit piece of history super yachts cruise ship
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Was part of a group tour and we were not overly excited about the Dockyard stop but turned out to really really enjoy this. A bit of island history, some pirate stories, some technology, and beautiful yachts to dream about sailing away on. A short visit was all that was needed for a non-boat person. If you are really interested in boats, you would probably want more time then we had on our visit. There were people who were very obviously thrilled with what they were seeing.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank mlynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stopped here with our Pink Panther Jeep Tour. Beautiful stop. Wish we had more time to look around and maybe sit for a drink. Will have to spend a day here next time we are in Antigua!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank PreciousCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We visited on a recent visit to Antigua and were very impressed. Spotlessly clean very well tended with fabulous boats and yachts to see. Plenty of viewing areas all attractive. Certainly a must on a visit to this beautiful island

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank GranDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The fact that Nelsons dock yards exits from the times of the Pirates and British rule and discovery of the Carribean. Shows you a time of history of expansion not to mention the construction of a port in that time. As well as the cost in human strife. A glimpse into a past of Human history that you walk through smell touch and touch in the setting of Island life. Then to come forward to see it still in use by those of means by the sailing vessels of today. Worth a step back in time....

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Tinmantwofeathe... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

So had a ten minutes minute talk in a dark room, then 5 minutes with tour guide
Lovely viewing spot
Down in the dock a few boats etc

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank hmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews