We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
162
71
13
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
71
13
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the main hotel pillars restaurant nelson's dockyard garden room steeped in history art gallery pigeon beach bar restaurant main part historic hotel overlooking the harbour stayed here for two nights boat ride bars and restaurants end of season lots of history
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I only stayed here for two nights in March 2018 on our way home from St. Bart’s. We had no idea what to expect having never been to Antigua. Admiral’s Inn and English Harbour greatly exceeded our expectations.

We had a room in the main building. Although quite noisy in the evenings from the bar and restaurant, it didn’t bother us. The charm of the hotel made up for the noise.

We LOVED taking the little boat over to the pool. It really adds a uniqueness to the hotel. We wished we had more time to enjoy the pool and Boom restaurant.

The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance to many restaurants.

Service was also very good.

We’re already planning to go back next year. Or maybe even sooner.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We've been going to Admiral's for years with our kids for our fortnight holiday and Paul's hotel goes from strength to strength. It's not your traditional 'resort' hotel and doesn't have any particular frills, but overflows with character and offers far more than a normal resort with so much going on. Boom bar is a fun pool area with a fabulous restaurant and the kids love the 'pirate boat' that takes them there. As well as Admiral's own gorgeous restaurant, it's easy walking distance to many more restaurants and shops and the sailing buzz provides a great atmosphere. I hardly want to recommend it as prefer to keep it as our secret!

Room Tip: Main house is quiet noise as floorboards are historical! Gunpowder side rooms would be the quietest.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

It is like entering Liverpool Street Station in London busy and noisy!
There were young, suntanned, noisy sailors everywhere.and every evening the hotel was packed with noisy functions.
The breakfast was medioca and extremely expensive.
Dinner was uninteresting and dull and also extremely expensive.
We stayed here for 7 nights and I would certainly not recommend that. For the experience yes stay for a couple of night and then move on.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cobweblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I could not recommend a better place to stay in this area of Antigua for a more relaxing and ideally located stay. The service, the food, the style all makes it feel like a home you would want to live in. All the staff are so friendly and the surrounding area of Nelson's Dockyard is beautiful. Pigeon Beach, just a 15 minute walk from the hotel, is tranquil and well worth several visits if you need a change from the luxury pool side area at Boom! Can't wait to go back there soon

Room Tip: Room 1,2 and 3 in main house for sea views. 4,5 and 6 for quiet, cheaper rates..all good.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We stayed 1 week in a cottage at the fairly new Gunpowder Suites, overall it was an outstanding experience. Large room with very comfortable bed. Gunpowder Suites are in a beautiful location with large infinity swimming pool, terraces and sun loungers - great views across English Harbour. Lively lunches in the Boom Restaurant, great atmosphere and staff. Breakfasts across the water in the main hotel and a few excellent dinners.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MikeD1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews