We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, 5* equipped, secure, nice hosts. 100...”
other travellers have booked this property
outside view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside view
part of garden dickenson bay beach - 5mins drive away & lots of places to eat and relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
outside view
part of garden
dickenson bay beach - 5mins drive away & lots of places to eat and relax
water excursions available close by
one of two large double bedrooms with high ceilings and air conditioning
Driveway and automatic security gates. Property is fully gated and has security lighting
Kitchenette has seating and stools
open plan and breezy
DSC03197
path leading to veranda
Veranda with a lovely breeze every day
Veranda with seating for at least four
Another view from the verandah
Side of house with plantain tree to the right
all sorts of water sports available at dickenson bay
some lovely sandy beaches on the island
ffryes beach
one of many beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. John's, Saint John Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sebastian...
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious, 5* equipped, secure, nice hosts. 100% recommended!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Felt welcomed at all times!. Owners live in the house just yards away, however no feeling of any sort of 'intrusion' nor inconvenience. On the contrary, they will surely assist whenever needed. Just ask. Accomodation is flawless, comfortable and equipped with everything you can think of. You can even enjoy the bath tube and warm&cold water (not totally common in the Carribean). Car rental is a must, even if you want to go to the supermarket, because walking along Anguilla streets is a deadly idea. The viev from the porch is not attractive, but it's a small disadvantage compared with plenty of advantages this place is offering, including a reasonable price. Bring some toys/books if you travelling with children if you don't want them to sit in the front of the telly all evening..
Fully recommended !

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cee M
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well equipped, comfortable holiday home.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Really happy with holiday home. Convenient location for beaches and close to supermarkets and town. But you need a car to get around the island. House was very well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Bedrooms have air conditioning and all rooms have ceiling fans. Plenty of linen, towels, etc. Unfortunately we experienced a hurricane during our stay and were without power and water for almost 2 days. So I would recommend that a generator is installed in the event of any future power loss. But nevertheless we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for staying at my place!
My parents send their regards.

I'm sorry about the loss of power during the Hurricane and I will definitely be installing a generator so that does not happen again.

Thank you again for staying and for the feedback.

Cedric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this place for 3 nights while visiting our daughter and her family who live about 5 minutes from the property so it was a very convenient location. We just used it at night for a place to sleep so didn't make much use of any of the amenities. Everything was clean and the kitchen appeared to have everything you would need to cook meals there. Free WI-FI access was available, but the signal strength was rather low and it only worked if you stood next to the bedroom window closest to the main house - evidently that's where the WI-FI equipment was located. The gate to get into the yard can only be opened with a remote which the owner's mother (who lives in the house next to the guest house) has in her house. So you have to blow the horn on your car whenever you come or go and then she opens the gate. She was always there so it worked OK for us since we never left that early in the morning or got back real late at night but I wonder if it would be an issue for someone that did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Gate access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlzP
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The directions where great, and got to the house without any trouble.
Mrs. Paul was always there to address any questions or concerns that I had. It's close to a supermarket which was great. It is also is walking distance to the bus stop.Will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The security of the property
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellertown
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in May 2012
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing