We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweetest little spot in Antigua”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Siboney Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siboney Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweetest little spot in Antigua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

If you are looking for an intimate, quiet and blissful experience, Siboney is for you. No thumping disco, no crowds, no sterile environment, but a chilled-out oasis of turquoise! With only about a dozen suites, it seemed like we had the place to ourselves more often than not. The beach is gorgeous, as is the lovely hidden pool surrounded by beautiful gardens. Everything you need is there, just steps away from your little apartment. If you're looking to drop out for awhile, this is a perfect place to do it. The staff is warm and helpful, and always looking out for your happiness. The rooms are clean and well fitted-out, with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The restaurant on the property has nice caribbean fare and a laid-back atmosphere and is right on the beach. And the sunset from your table is amazing.

Room Tip: I recommend the second floor rooms...all with balconies with a view of the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    96
    25
    12
    5
See reviews for
47
171
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

The room was spacious, comfortable, with very nice view, very clean and serviced to perfection everyday. The location is excellent, right on the beach with plenty of options for watersports and activities on the Sandals side, or quiet sunbathing and swimming on the nearly empty beach at the opposite side. But what really was great about this hotel is how well the staff treats the guests. This was our first stay with Siboney but we were treated as if we were familiar customers on our 10th+ stay with them. The ladies at the office were always helpful, pleasant and competent. They handled all of our restaurant and tour reservations and since this was a last minute vacation and we couldn't stay at Siboney our last night on the island they even found us a room at a hotel next door and offered to have someone move our things there so that we won't miss a minute of our vacation.

On top of all that Tony was as charming, interesting and engaging as most people on this forum have described him. He even lent my wife one of his own memory foam pillows when he found out that she suffers from migraines and can't sleep comfortably on most hotel pillows.

I could go on and on but all I can say is: Thank you Tony, Kahori, Sonia and Lorraine for your hospitality and making this a vacation to remember!

Dimitris and Katerina

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Yes a wonderful home from home, the management and staff are very efficient, kind and caring there is a real Caribbean atmosphere of laid back friendliness at Siboney. The Suites are charming very spacious, clean with modern bathrooms walk in showers and large king size beds and balconies overlooking the beautiful tropical gardens. Its quiet allowing you to go to sleep to the sound of the waves which is magical. Enjoyed breakfast and lunch at Coconut Grove which is right beside the hotel on the idyllic white sand beach. It is a small 3 star privately owned hotel, not luxurious but very special. It does have problems with mosquitos in the rooms, I suffered badly but the management assured me that they will start fogging every other day, as the other hotels do. The AC units are noisy if you run them at night and there are no sun umbrellas available on the beach. I would go back to Siboney.

Room Tip: Higher Floors for extra light and views of the garden or the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank designintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

hotel was very comfy, nice suites with a little kitchen, comfy living room and great bedroom. loved walking out right to the beach and to the Coconut Grove Restaurant. Hotel employees all very cooperative and great location with some shade to enjoy cool breezes off the ocean

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I have visited the island many times and I got to say this is the best placed I have stayed. Very clean rooms, easy access to beach and pool. The restaurant is great and I recommend the Rum punch. I was concern with the mosquitos but I can say that it was not a big deal. I walled with one but they provided them in the room. I did not use as much as what I tought.

I guarantee you will not regret it...I slept listening to the waves it was very calming and relaxing.... The room came with wi fi access at no extra cost.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
2.4 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#4 of 15 in St. John's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
5.7 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,217 reviews
9.7 km away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 15 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siboney Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siboney Beach Club

Property: Siboney Beach Club
Address: Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in St. John's
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,557 - ₹ 15,623
Hotel Class:3 star — Siboney Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, romantic, all suites hotel set in a fabulous, bird and flower filled, tropical garden, on the sheltered mile long white sand beach of Dickenson Bay. A tranquil hideaway for the discerning, independent, traveler looking for excellence in Caribbean hospitality and 'home away from home' comfort.Palms grow through the roof of the award winning Coconut Grove Restaurant where a ribbon of sand separates the dining tables from the blue Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siboney Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siboney Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Siboney Beach Hotel
Siboney Beach Resort
Siboney Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing