We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty hotel right on the beach wonderful location”
Review of Siboney Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siboney Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty hotel right on the beach wonderful location”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Yes a wonderful home from home, the management and staff are very efficient, kind and caring there is a real Caribbean atmosphere of laid back friendliness at Siboney. The Suites are charming very spacious, clean with modern bathrooms walk in showers and large king size beds and balconies overlooking the beautiful tropical gardens. Its quiet allowing you to go to sleep to the sound of the waves which is magical. Enjoyed breakfast and lunch at Coconut Grove which is right beside the hotel on the idyllic white sand beach. It is a small 3 star privately owned hotel, not luxurious but very special. It does have problems with mosquitos in the rooms, I suffered badly but the management assured me that they will start fogging every other day, as the other hotels do. The AC units are noisy if you run them at night and there are no sun umbrellas available on the beach. I would go back to Siboney.

Room Tip: Higher Floors for extra light and views of the garden or the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank designintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    98
    25
    13
    5
See reviews for
47
175
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

hotel was very comfy, nice suites with a little kitchen, comfy living room and great bedroom. loved walking out right to the beach and to the Coconut Grove Restaurant. Hotel employees all very cooperative and great location with some shade to enjoy cool breezes off the ocean

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I have visited the island many times and I got to say this is the best placed I have stayed. Very clean rooms, easy access to beach and pool. The restaurant is great and I recommend the Rum punch. I was concern with the mosquitos but I can say that it was not a big deal. I walled with one but they provided them in the room. I did not use as much as what I tought.

I guarantee you will not regret it...I slept listening to the waves it was very calming and relaxing.... The room came with wi fi access at no extra cost.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights, March 16 - 19, 2012. We stayed on the 3rd floor in room 12. This resort was wonderful. We sat out on our balcony each morning, enjoying our breakfast with a view looking over a beautiful garden. We watched lizards and birds resting in the trees right up close. We slept with our doors and windows wide open each night to enjoy the sea breeze & sound of the ocean waves. We did NOT encounter a single mosquito. Sonja was very friendly and went out of her way to help us plan activities and places to eat during our short stay. Papa Zouk's for dinner an absolute must. Sunday bbq & live music at Shirley Heights on Sunday also a must. We booked massages right in the garden our last morning with Barbara. Fantastic! Taxi service is expensive. If you go to Shirley Heights try to share a taxi with other people, staff at reception can arrange for you. The full day boat trip around the island was a lot of fun, you get to see the entire island, great food and music. The snorkeling though was just o.k. The trip is worth it just for the views and boating around the island though. My husband booked a dive trip at the end of the beach at a private dive shop past the Sandals resort, very end of the beach. He was supposed to do 2 dives at 10 a.m. When he got there he was told the tanks had not arrived from another shop on the island. By 11 a.m. he was told they were actually waiting for more people to sign up as they would not just take him out. By noon another couple had shown up and so they finally got on the boat two hours later. The boat wouldn't start which took some more time to get the boat started and then hubby was told they were going to a completely different site since the other couple only wanted to snorkel. My husband said the whole operation wasn't at all professional and my husband only agreed because he is a confident diver. The mask they gave him broke while diving and the boat was unreliable. If you plan to dive, we would recommend finding another dive shop. To end though, Siboney Beach Club is wonderful, do not hesitate to stay here. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Book a room on the 3rd floor. You feel like you are sitting right up in the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank familyof6Connecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just returned from an idyllic visit to Siboney Beach and couldn't have wished for a better location. The service provided by the friendly staff was superb and the owner, Tony Johnson, was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and visit. The rooms were spacious and decorated in the local style with the sound of waves on the beach lulling us to sleep at night. We were not troubled by the bugs as we made sure that the room was sprayed, with the insect repellant left in our room, before we went out in the evening. Also, we never had the lights on with the balcony doors open at night as this would obviously be a magnet for any flying insects.
All in all, a very enjoyable visit and we hope it won't be too long before we return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pomegranat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
2.4 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,829 reviews
4.5 km away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#4 of 15 in St. John's
389 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
11.0 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
9.7 km away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 15 in St. John's
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siboney Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siboney Beach Club

Property: Siboney Beach Club
Address: Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in St. John's
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,366 - ₹ 15,308
Hotel Class:3 star — Siboney Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, romantic, all suites hotel set in a fabulous, bird and flower filled, tropical garden, on the sheltered mile long white sand beach of Dickenson Bay. A tranquil hideaway for the discerning, independent, traveler looking for excellence in Caribbean hospitality and 'home away from home' comfort.Palms grow through the roof of the award winning Coconut Grove Restaurant where a ribbon of sand separates the dining tables from the blue Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Siboney Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siboney Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Siboney Beach Hotel
Siboney Beach Resort
Siboney Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing