We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Antiguan Treasure!”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool with our villa in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool with our villa in the background
Our garden approach to the beach The spacious master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The pool with our villa in the background
Our garden approach to the beach
The spacious master bedroom
Nelson's Dockyard from Shirley Heights
Coconut Grove restaurant
Rondavels beachside
Lounge/dining area
Dining area/kitchen
Kitchen
View through lounge to garden balcony
Our beach looking towards Coconut Grove
Villa Dix from poolside
Morning balcony
Carlisle Bay
Crabbe Hill beach
Pool from bedroom window
Bananaquits feast on papaya on our balcony
Horses take a bath before work
Dickenson Bay towards Warri Pier
Early morning at St John's fish market
Dickenson Bay
Antigua Village
St John's fruit and vegetable market
Sir Vivian Richards cricket stadium
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ElaineS20...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Antiguan Treasure!”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a wonderful stay!
Villa Dix was everything and more than we expected.
Just steps away from the pool and beach. Ian the owner was helpful and informative and booking was easy and hassle free. The Villa was ‘home from home’, spotlessly clean and fabulous views overlooking the pool.
Already looking to book a return visit.
Thank you Ian and Villa Dix for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Delighted you so enjoyed our holiday home and we look forward to you returning in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VATbat
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa Resort, quiet location on an excellent beach”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We've stayed at Villa Dix a number of times over the last 10 years and it never fails to create a great base for a relaxing holiday. The arrival of Irma did provide interest but we were so glad that we were in the Villa - not just because of its substantial construction but because the Resort staff couldn't have been more helpful. It really is a home away from home for us now and we plan to return. It's a lovely place to base yourself on the Island with a selection of good restaurants locally and shopping just down the road. Coconut Grove remains a favourite especially for breakfasts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you for reviewing Villa Dix so positively and for the describing how well the resort staff looked after you.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa - perfect for the family”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the third time we've booked Villa Dix, and we've booked again for next year. Clean, modern and great for families,,, but it's really all about the location. The villa overlooks the pool and is just 100 yards from the most beautiful beach. The two beach bars are good value, and do great food and drinks. To be able to simply walk back to the Villa after a night out is a real bonus. and the little shop on site makes it so easy to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather.
The Villa is well equipped with everything you need to self cater; large fridge freezer, microwave, food blender for the all important cocktails, and a full hob with huge oven. The air conditioning is a god-send, but there are ceiling fans if you prefer something a little less arctic! There are two newly refurbished bathrooms - one with a full bath. The maid service is great, and you really do get the best of both worlds - self catering AND someone to make your beds and clean every day. We have two teenagers, so for reassurance,,, the wifi is super fast!! We wouldn't keep coming back if it wasn't something special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete_Step...
leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home in paradise”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just spent 10 wonderful days staying in Villa Dix in. Antigua village. The apartment is without doubt a home from home with everything at your disposal you could possibly need. The location is just prefect, over looking the pool and only two minute walk to the beach , ideal for home brew coffee and a cool drink from the fridge. The rooms are big and airy and with two terraces there is always a spot to soak up the sun or stay in the shade.
Antigua Village is a perfect location, we spent most of the time on the beach but St Johns is within easy reach as is the rest of the island, which we toured by hire car. There are quite a few restaurants within easy reach by car or taxi which you can get from reception. Our favourite is Coconut Grove just down the beach but a close second is Stella's just 10 minutes taxi ride away which we describe as a homely Italian style tree house restaurant . A guilty pleasure though is takeaway fish and chips from the twice weekly chip van eaten on the balcony with a bottle of Preseco.
We found everyone staying in the complex very friendly and easy going with the staff especially so as well as being very professional and helpful. We are already looking forward to a return visit somewhen in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It rained once
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiggy35
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Omg! Paradise!”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited this beautiful island many times. Love it!
Villa Dix ticks all our boxes! It is absolutely beautiful! Inside and outside.
The villa itself is in a great location with views one dreams of! Looking out over the pool and Caribbean Sea! Steps away from both and of course Dickenson Bay, one of the top beaches in the world!
The villa is beautiful, the decor is classy, new and spotless! Maids keep it that way, clean linen, towels plus beach towels and toiletries replenished as required. A.C. So important here keep the villa cool and comfortable.
We are a retired couple but there's so much room, enough for four at least I'd suggest!

The beach restaurants closeby are fabulous! Cook at home in the lovely fully fitted kitchen (it looks new) or eat out and relax on the free sun beds gaining shade under the included parasols.
Handy to know... There are two separate toilets and shower rooms!
As we sit here this evening on our private balcony, enjoying the calming sounds of the sea and eating in, we are in paradise!

We shall return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing