We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Stingray City
from US$ 176.93
More Info
Reviews (2,509)
Filter reviews
2,509 results
Traveller rating
2,083
341
58
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,083
341
58
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum punch feed the stingrays amazing experience sand bar photos taken waterproof camera grand cayman minute boat ride once in a lifetime sting ray sand bank gentle creatures wild animals fish safety briefing take pictures great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,509 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

This was the highlight of our trip. We got close and personal with the friendliest and most gentle animals! The stingrays were so majestic and calm swimming around you. The staff were gave clear instructions and rules in the briefing and when you get there you get to spend the whole time with the sting rays in the water. We got to feed them, take pictures with them and snorkel with them too. This is a one in a life time experience that you must try!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Jessecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Swimming with the stingrays was awesome! You are able to feed the stingrays in shallow, warm water. A short boat ride takes you to the stingrays, and the staff were helpful. The prices of the pictures you have the option to buy of yourself with the stingray was reasonable.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank StephanieF212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

The sting ray trip was one of the highlights of the holiday the guides were really good with the sting ray and it was an experience to be so close, we got about 45minutes which was enough time to interact and also do a bit of snorkelling.
We did the combo which included the rescued tortoises which we got to feed also. The birds however looked in bad shape and could do with bigger enclosures for this reason I have given 4/5

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank linseyg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

what a fantastic day out - we did the stingrays followed by the giant tortoises (NOT TURTLES!)
it's a fantastic family friendly activity, worth every penny, the stingrays are very well looked after and calm around people (even screaming young kids) and there's some amazing photos.
I did wonder how the tortoises could even compare but actually they were just as much fun... stealthy silent assassins - hilarious.

Really friendly staff and well informed

Just stay away from the Rum Punch - it's rocket fuel!!!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank DrKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Having been to Stingray City in the Cayman Islands, I was not sure about doing the same trip again. However I’m so glad I did. It was simply outstanding.

It’s really well organised when you arrive. We booked the 9am slot and there were only 3 other people on our boat. When we got back on land, there were a lot more people waiting to go, so if you can make it, I would recommend an early start.

The guide, Randy aka Trouble, was excellent. He was informative, polite, funny, engaged etc. The boat took 7 minutes ripping across the waves to the stingrays. There were only about 20 people there (compared to about 70 in the Caymans). The staff were excellent - they seemed to genuinely enjoy their job and engaged with everyone.

Not only do you get to hold the rays, you can also snorkel around the area for 30 minutes and there was plenty to see. We were lucky to have a beautiful morning.

We booked the tortoise and bird trip too. I would highly recommend it. Randy was again a font of knowledge. After a quick rum punch we fed the giant tortoises, picked up tiny red footed tortoises and walked through bird alley. It was a lot better than I thought it would be.

When we returned to base, we got to view the photos. $15 for a photo on a stick or CD. I think you had to buy a much expensive package in Cayman so they don’t rip you off here.

So a huge thumbs up from us. Well worth the money.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews