We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Necessary stop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinnamon Bear Bakery & Cafe

Cinnamon Bear Bakery & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Sparwood, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Necessary stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stop here almost every time we pass through Coleman. Excellent sweets and good coffee!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin_A672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    21
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food but Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

The food is good old fashion baking, no complaints. A healthy choice if your eating out. Place is small so its best for pick up. The homemade bagels are great! My only complaint is that it is overpriced. You feel like you've walked into a bakery in downtown Calgary judging by the prices. Not really feasible pricing in a small town locale that is why I go there as a treat.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pincher Creek
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Whole Wheat Cinnimon Buns to Die For”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Oh my gosh the cinnimon buns are THE best always very friendly staff too, stop by it's worth it!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4hfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“THE place to stop for a coffee and baked good along the way...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Sure we all can go through the predictable drive thru at Timmy's, but take a few minutes and stop by the Bear for a freshly brewed coffee and freshly baked muffin.
The service is fast and friendly and there's free internet, clean washrooms and a few tables outside to sit and sip your drink.
They close pretty early, around 5:30 so plan accordingly! Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LongWayAcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Bear Cafe: A Highlight of the Pass”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We went to the Cinnamon Bear Cafe two times during our trip to the Crowsnest Pass, and could not have been any more pleased. They have the best cinnamon buns I've tasted--sweet, sticky and delicious. Though we did not try the soup, it looked fantastic as well. There was lots of tables inside the restaurant, and also a lovely little area outside where we ate. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Cinnamon Bear is conveniently located, right on the highway as it passes through Coleman. Whether you're on a trip to the Pass, or simply passing through, a visit to this fittingly-named restaurant is a must.

  • Visited August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaTourist77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon Bear Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Blairmore, Crowsnest Pass
Coleman, Crowsnest Pass
 
Coleman, Crowsnest Pass
 

Been to Cinnamon Bear Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing