We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
42
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yacht club executive chef amazing bathroom staff went out of their way paddle boards incredible food st martin the general manager room service main restaurant walk in closet amazing resort rendezvous bay jasper cuisinart bocce lunch
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

My family and I spent five nights at The Reef this past April. We had an amazing experience. The rooms in the main hotel were beautiful, spacious and very comfortable including plenty of closet space and perfect water pressure. The staff was excellent, attentive and took care of all our needs. The resort itself was beautiful with new landscaping and lighting. We saw the private villas; very nice if you’re interested. Poolside spa services were great for my wife and daughter who each got a mani-pedi with reflexology. Room service and the breakfast was excellent. Loved the pool, bocci courts, gym and views of Saint Martin. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Sigmund267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peron S, Manager at The Reef by CuisinArt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Sigmund267,

Thank you for staying with us, we are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the experience at our resort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back as we continue elevate the level of our guest experience as we strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We just came back from a week at the Reef in Anguilla and we absolutely loved it. We actually stayed at Blue Water for 4 days before arriving and were one of the first families to stay since they just reopened at Easter. The Reef managers and staff were thrilled to finally have guests back at the resort.
We were upgraded to one of the biggest suites and it’s one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in. It could be over 2,000 sq ft with an absolutely huge terrace overlooking the sea, only 20 yards off the beach. Throw in a hot tub and outdoor shower and are kids could not have been more excited.
The main restaurant, Breezes, is right on the beach and the food there was top notch. We had breakfast included and the menu was huge. The staff went out of their way to keep the kids happy. We had lunch there our first day and the food was amazing. Their dinner restaurant, Yacht Club, was just opening back up as we were leaving so we didn’t have a chance to try it, but it seemed to be drawing a good crowd.
The pool and beach were both great and our kids had a blast going back and forth. The beach staff have paddle boards and ocean kayaks with glass bottoms which are perfect for the reef. We didn’t have a chance to hit the golf course, but it looks great and there were a lot of golfers out during the Reef. Tennis courts were popular and we loved the bocce area as well.
In terms of things to change or improve, I think they need to add a kids menu for lunch and room service. We’ve stayed at a number of different places on the island now and this was our first time at Reef but we will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peron S, Manager at The Reef by CuisinArt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Morgan S,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and valuable feedback, it was indeed exciting for us to have guests back with us and happy that you and your family were among the very first.
We look forward to seeing you and your family in the very near future as we continue to innovate and deliver new and exciting experiences to our guests.
My apologies for the fact that during your stay there wasn't a kids specific menu available, we've since implemented our kids specific dinning options of which the healthier options have been a hit.

Please say hello to the kids for us, especially princess Chloe!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My family came here for the day on the recommendation of a local boutique owner. We’ve been here a week and this was BY FAR our most enjoyable day. The paddle boards, skimmer boards, chairs, umbrellas and towels were free if having lunch and drinks and the service was also BY FAR the best encountered on the island all week. We were treated like royalty. We will return before our vacation is over.

Stayed: April 2018
4  Thank Lake-Gaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Lunch on a Sunday in March at Breezes. Wandered a bit and wondered how it all
fits in its place in the West Indies. It does as it is a beautiful setting and "deluxe" in
all ways. Tons of staff and willing to help and chat up a bit about the menu. Mahi-Mahi
Tacos with sides to dress it up and make it bright and various. Octopus served cold
with Arugula and Chervil. Instant winner for texture alone. All done well and carefully
shared by us. Long way from the road but an experience.

Room Tip: Choose a breezy spot and kill the A/C.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We didn't stay at The Reef, it wasn't opened yet, but we made lunch reservations and used the very comfortable lounges on the beach in front of the restaurant. Beach waiter came down and brought us drinks, which was very convenient. For lunch we had the chopped salad, fish tacos and poke. All were fresh and delicious. The restaurant is perfectly situated with a stunning view of Merrywing Bay and St. Maarten. A good time was had by all!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews