We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who gave this Dump 5 stars, the owners relatives?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seahorse Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We went there as an extended family in 22 July 2013. The place is a joke. The Manager and Head Chef were English, However they were totally on the Owners side in terms of decision making. Every day we bought coffees and snacks from the pool bar. But within a couple of purchases, we would be told that we could not have anything as we had not paid and we were trying to cheat them. We paid and when we learned the rules we stopped buying as they were so rude about it. We had a couple of meals but they were overpriced and rubbish. The so called MJ was a con artist who tried to scam us over some pool jinxes ending up with him in the pool. He tried to say I had to pay but I told him in no uncertain terms that if he wants to joke around the pool with his phone then tough. He tried to get the English manager/rep involved and I told her the same. I think they also try the old it's my birthday scam every week as well. The rooms were filthy and the air con was a con and asthmatic as well. The pool was ok but could have been cleaner. All in all the vast majority of feedback that they don't remove is Terrible, if you do go you will not be surprised. While we were there, somebody was always looking for the manager or someone to complain to. STAY AWAY, TRUST ME, YOU WILL BE SORRY!!!!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel or sleep on the roadside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I actually feel sorry for the seahorse or whatever name it's going by now. It was hilariously bad.

If you're two girls alone.. don't THINK about staying here. All the staff are repulsive perverts who literally won't leave you alone. One in particular called Memet or 'MJ' even climbed onto our balcony. ERGH.

Our room was literally a dirty shoebox, but to stop us complaining and leaving we were moved to a slightly larger dirty shoebox.

The hotel staff smoke in the kitchen and make up the prices as they go along.

Worst holiday ever!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank sarah9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

the pictures of this hotel look lovely but its not what its cracked up to be. The staff are rude and one in particular will be all over the ladies. The food is very basic and the drinks overpriced. I wouldnt go back here if you paid me.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I went to seahorse Hotel with my partner in 2013. They have changed the name since because well... its a dive! and they clearly want to start over again. So like many of the other reviews here i would like to comment on the staff, THEY WERE TERRIBLE! and one of the staff members called MJ was absolutely incapable of not being rude! I felt extremely uncomfortable when he was around as he kept perving on all of the woman at the resort including myself! The staff didn't speak one word of English which okay, we were in turkey but its a bloody tourist hotel!!! hire staff that speak English people!! Our room was disgustingly small and absolutely filthy as we stayed there two weeks and didn't get our room cleaned once!! no bed sheets changed, no new towels and no cutlery when we asked for it. The WIFI was expensive and the food tasted like crud which by the way was also over priced. The best part of it all was wondering why our mattress was so hard, eventually we looked underneath our mattress to see they had stuck two wardrobe doors together!!! What a load of S**T honestly! We did laugh because if we didn't laugh we may have cried aha. One last thing, it is in the middle of nowhere so we ventured out and went on a day cruise which was i have to say incredible (Nothing to do with Seahorse it was a separate business) Also because we were self catering we found a brill little store called SOK which was cheap as hell and we managed to get everything we needed from there, it was only about a ten minute bus journey. So to sum up Seahorse Hotel is a pile of... well you get the jist. Peace!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

From the photos the Turqualty Club / seahorse delux hotel ... or whatever they want to call it looks like luxury 5 star accommodation. ... but at the moment it is far from that. We are currently staying there. None of the bars shops restaurants or facilities are open and dont look like they have been for a while.
We arrived late at night and after waiting for over 10 minutes in reception another guest told us to walk around the side of reception and there was a guy in the office who checked us in.
The room was dirty and had no been checked. .. the soap dispenser in the bathroom had leaked and this was all over the bathroom floor. .. made worse by the fact that a waterpipe under the sink was also leaking ... we cleaned it up and once reported it was fixed a few days later (we placed a saucepan to catch the water)
We also found no toilet roll and one towel missing. .. both of which quickly rectified once we asked.
I looked behind / under one bed and daren't look under anything else as it was filthy.
in the bathroom i found the top of a shampoo bottle a hair grip and some long dark hair around the bath. The bathroom and apartment in general has poor lighting.
The rooms are cramped and there is a lack of furnishings on the balcony .. quickly rectified by my 72 year old husband bringing some chairs up from one of the empty bars. .... the kitchenette is tiny and not very functional. Our sink was also really dirty and the kettle flex had been burnt. . When told they quickly bought us another kettle.
There is a dolmus (local bus) at the end of the road that will take you to altinkum or Didim for 2 lira.
There is a supermarket less than 10 mins walk and the beach is about 15 minutes as is a good restaurant called blue.
The pool is lovely and not too crouded. The hotel seems to be mostly occupied by turkish apartment owners.
If you are looking for a holiday base to go explore it's fine but if you plan on not going out of the accomodation book elsewhere. .. there isn't much nearby and the SC facilities are limited .. I'd reccomend somewhere closer to altinkum.




Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
5  Thank sorrelRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altinkum hotels
614.5 km away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#11 of 30 in Altinkum
75 reviews
613.2 km away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
78 reviews
613.3 km away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
613.1 km away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
486 reviews
614.3 km away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#9 of 30 in Altinkum
129 reviews
614.2 km away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Deluxe Hotel

Address: Altinkum Mahallesi 217 Sokak No 1 | Gevrek Mevkii, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey (Formerly Turqualty Club)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Hotel Class:3 star — Seahorse Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rooms are designed as " intelligent room "concept. You can close the bed with one touch and again with one touch change to living room area. Because of intelligent room design all vital functions are provided as an ideal solution apart usage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Seahorse Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing