We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venus cafe breakfast”
Review of Venus Cafe

Venus Cafe
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 19
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: If you're looking for great warming food, amazing views, Devon and Cornish sourced fabulous produce or the perfect beach setting for a wedding the Venus Cafe has it all. Having a day on the beach? Visit our beach shop for those holiday essentials and grab some great food and drink from the Venus takeaway.
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped for breakfast. Good fresh food. Spectacular views across the beach. Would recommend even if just for a coffee.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018

We have been to the Venus Cafe (and beach) numerous times when visiting the in laws at Stoke Fleming. they do a good breakfast at a reasonable price, with views out to sea.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Granddesigns65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This cafe never fails to disappoint..the staff are friendly and welcoming and the food fantastic, the views from the glass walls..well, words cannot describe!!! We come here on holiday from Norfolk so sadly are unable to visit as much as we would like too!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank julielegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We walked from Slapton Sands along the Devon Coast Path to Blackpool Sands, and believe me when I tell you we needed refreshments when we arrived. After a fabulous, and rather exhausting walk, we chose a picnic table outside, in the sun, overlooking the beach. We both chose the seafood platter, shared a portion of chips and each ordered a pint of the local lager. The food arrived promptly and was tasty, if what somewhat over priced for what it was (the result of having a captive audience and a monopoly in this location). We whiled away a lovely couple of hours enjoying the view, and the sun, before heading back along the coastal path.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NettyS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Visited 2 times whist staying in the area.

Breakfast on a wet day, was great and still a room with a view.

Pizza and taco dinner was perfect so, the chef way happy to cover a change to the menu.

Definitely a place to visit, morning to night.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bernardette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venus Cafe also viewed

Bigbury-on-Sea, Devon
 
Stoke Fleming, Dartmouth
 
Dartington, Totnes
 

Been to Venus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing