We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor Patio & Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Patio & Pool Area
Large glass sliding doors, creating a huge indoor outdoor living space Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Outdoor Patio & Pool Area
Large glass sliding doors, creating a huge indoor outdoor living space
Entrance
Sleek, modern kitchen with high end appliances
Large air-conditioned bedrooms with view to pool.
Ensuite Bathroom
Private refreshing salt water pool
Rarotonga Island
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vaimaanga, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Pacific Palms Luxury Villa was the perfect place to stay for us.

We had 8 nights here with 3 x 15-16 year old's also so the space was absolutely perfect with plenty of space to give us time away from the kids and vice versa.

The villa is stunning and immaculately clean with everything you need for the perfect holiday. Close to good restaurants and Wigmores for supplies.

The owners Phil and Desa are so friendly and accommodating, nothing was to much trouble for them and they were only a phone call away if needed.

My only comment is there is now a two story house been built across the road that has windows looking straight down into the pool area so the property has lost some of its privacy around the pool which is a shame as prior to that it would have been completely private.

We will certainly be going back to Pacific Palm Villa again in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetVale...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazingly Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

So where do I start. The house is like a small luxury hotel. The gardens are stunning...The layout of the house is superb. The living, dinning and kitchen are in one part of the house and then the 3 bedrooms you need to go outside to enter them which means there all face the pool and garden area and you don't hear any noise from the other part of the house. Each bedroom is the size of a junior suite.. And set up beautifully with walk in wardrobe and huge bathroom and fresh flowers are a lovely touch. The house is spotlessly clean in fact I walked through the huge glass stacker slide door because the glass was so spotless. The cleaner and Desi do an amazing job of cleaning all aspects of the house ..big thank you xxx The kitchen is really well appointed and equipped with everything you could possibly need and everything is well maintained. Desi and Phil are great host ..nothing was too hard for them they were easy to deal with and very accommodating and obviously very house proud and it shows..they have thought of everything. The pool is amazing better than some of the resort pools in the Cook Islands. The location is great ..very quiet area...lovely stretch of white sandy beach less than 2 min walk down the road..Whitmore grocery store again just a walk away and they sell the best organic local grown vegies and fruit...and there is a great coffee shop walking distance if you want great breakky etc. and Viama restaurant just short drive...hence a great location. I would not stay any where else the luxury standard of this property is much better than some of the resorts on the island. I can not highly recommend this property enough ...Thanks again Desi xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ_Scoote...
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
6
people found this review helpful

When we travel as a family now - our requirements are a little different than when my husband and i travelled as a couple. We like our space and like our daughter to have her own bedroom. So this means we now need to look further afield than the run of the mill hotel room.
The Pacific Palms villa looked just as good in person as they did on the websites. The villa was spacious, modern and luxurious. And the hosts Phil and Desa were super friendly and very responsive.
Things we loved about the villa: the spacious kitchen, dining, living area, the huge tv and movie selection (as we got a bit of rain on this trip), the beautiful pool and outdoor area, the luxurious bedrooms with huge walk in robes and ensuites, the close proximity to a stunning beach and Wigmores superstore!
There were a couple of minor things about the villa which families with young kids need to be aware of - the bedrooms have no external access so you need to go outside to get to them. And all rooms open onto the pool area. This just meant one of us slept in with our daughter for the whole trip.
The villa does have wifi access but you need to purchase an internet card to use it. This cost us $50 for 1,25gb. We went through two of these in the week!!
The other things which would be nice to have in the villa would be - air con in the living area as it gets super hot in there, even with the two fans and a dryer (i know that its on its way though).
This villa is great for friends travelling together, families (but perhaps with slightly older kids) etc. And yes we would come back - although maybe when kids were a bit older - of if we bought a baby monitor with us!

Things we enjoyed on the island were - the beautiful beach at the Rarotonga beach resort was our favourite (feeding the fish there is awesome), the LBV bakery in muri (their custard filled doughnuts are amazing), good coffee at the Saltwater cafe, Wigmores superstore is open exceptionally good hours and offers really good value ice creams by the scoop, the nautilus resort offer a beautiful area for drinks in the evening and also have a great spa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syana S
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“STUNNING!! AMAZING !! RECOMMEND BEST ACCOMO ON THE ISLAND !!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start !
Even before we arrived for our vacation, the owners of the beautiful holiday villa (Desa and Phil) were great with communication, answering all our questions and because we were travelling with a newlywed couple, they provided a bottle of champers and beers plus did up there room with flowers and a little gift !!! Already winning with us !!

Now on to the villa! 1 word - Amazing !!!
Large open living area. Kitchen fully equipped with everything so you can utilize to the best of your ability. Both inside and out were clear/ tidy. The rooms all separate, including there own en suites and walk in wardrobes (+ aircon/ TV/ Ceililng Fan) and all face the pool which allows for an amazing view in the mornings.

Property is inland so not right on the beach but we didn't find this a problem. We cruised to the beach when we wanted to. Having the pool onsite cooled us all off all throughout day and night. We all admitted that the pool was definitely a life saver !!!

The above doesn't sum up our accommodation but it is a tease of what you'll receive. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !! We know that when we return back to the beautiful island, this will be our 1st accomo option forsure !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Resort Style Bedrooms. Beautiful
Liked least: The local wild dogs stealing our snorkel mask !!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PutiputiP...
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Paradise at Pacific Palms”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Desa and Phil have created a luxury home away from home that is relaxing and so easy to be in I didn't want to leave.
We had about 20 people over for dinner one night, plus the six of us and the house and facilities handled the crowd well. We got the barbecue out, made salads and turned the music on. Fabulous.
The bedrooms are sanctuaries so when it all gets a bit much, off you go, close the door, put the fan on and you don't hear anything going on outside.
The large verandahs were we we hung out every day (even when the daily shower came through), lounging on the huge cushions that then went in the pool to lounge on when it all got too hot.
Perfect Paradise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living and great indoor outdoor flow was fantastic.
Liked least: A bit scary for our toddler who came to visit. We had to watch him like a hawk around the pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing