We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
342
199
46
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
199
46
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow hibiscus beachfront bungalow happy hour cook islands across the road bedroom house fish sunday bbq on site restaurant beautiful beach hibiscus restaurant tropical breakfast laid back fresh fruit cooked breakfast great holiday complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Lovely room on the beach.Awesome restaurant,Sunday BBQ a must.Very friendly staff.Good location with supermarket down the road.Ideal place for a relaxing holiday.Would recommend hiring a scooter or car to get around.

Room Tip: Beach front villa-lovely views of the lagoon.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill&Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a 3bedroom unit for 1 week and it was great! Beach was nice and slightly sheltered, staff were wonderful and bery helpful but the highlight of our stay was the subday night BBQ, it wAs delicious!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Suzie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Have just returned from the most relaxing holiday ever. We had Villa 8 right on the beach. Self contained unit, clean and comfortable.Quite resort without any hustle and bustle. Step down from our Villa, straight onto the beach and go snorkeling any time of day. Snorkeling gear and kayaks free. Sun lounges were always available. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, cereal, and toast which was plenty. No queuing to get a table like in the bigger resorts. Great restaurant onsite as well as other great restaurants in walking distance. We hired a car from the airport which was great.

Room Tip: The Villas are closer to road but worth the view and proximity to beach.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Had my 5th trip to Rarotonga and 4th to palm grove lovely relaxing resort. Great staff. Lovely lagoon great for snorkeling. Accommodation in gardens lovely. On site restaurant excellent. This resort is very relaxed do as much or as little as you wish. Staff always helpful. I would never go elsewhere. Enjoy

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank maggymay185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed at palm grove for a week and a bit. Amazing staff and the food is delicious. Great presentation and good value! Staff were very helpful and always happy! 5+ for the beach views. We even got great shots of the sunset. You really feel like your in another world. Shops nearby and villas have everything you need. Kayak and snorkels are available at no cost. Office crew were happy and always recommending good activities. Definitely going back and recommending to all my friends/family.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Opura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews