We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
48
12
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
12
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amenities pool lot asti place
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We've stayed a few times already in this place - what a great place to be: the scenery is just charming, the villages nearby full of authentic restaurants serving excellent food, the people at Cascina Castagneto super-friendly and the amenities (breakfast, rooms, pool) excellent! Nothing negative to say about this, perfect with family, good for couples, peaceful and close-by Asti. Turin, Milan, Como also within a day-trip distance easily.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeroen1999_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascina C, Direttore at Cascina Castagneto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thankyou very much for your words, each of one we appreciate very much! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We arrived at the place with high expectations for our stay based on previous very positive reviews of the place on Tripadvisor.

The friendly owners that previous visitors had mentioned in their comments were not present and it was not possible to communicate on other than Italian with the staff - No information about times for breakfast etc. and it was not possible to get information about Interesting sites or wineyards in the area.

On arrival, a light lunch of cheese and ham was offered including 2 children's pasta and 2 glasses of prosecco. We thought it was a free welcome gesture but got a bill for 76 euros at check out. Got the bill negotiated down to 50 euros but still way to much for what we got!!!

We will not be back !!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thomasklit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascina C, Proprietario at Cascina Castagneto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Carissimi Thomas e Sarah, Vi Ringraziamo per le parole che avete ritenuto importante regalarci poiché riteniamo che ci sia sempre spazio per migliorare. Riteniamo altrettanto importante fare alcune precisazioni: per prima cosa, noi viviamo nella medesima struttura ed è quindi per noi praticamente impossibile renderci invisibili. Nello staff almeno una persona parla italiano, inglese e francese oltre ai proprietari. Non abbiamo effettivamente staff che parli danese e di ciò ci scusiamo molto. Gli orari della colazione vengono sempre comunicati e ci dispiace se ci siamo dimenticati; sono comunque esposti nel salone d'entrata dove si trova anche il tavolo con tutte le informazioni i turistiche che, quando ci viene richiesto, diamo con piacere, chiamando e organizzando direttamente per i Nostri ospiti. Il pranzo era composto da due piatti di pasta gragnano, due maxi taglieri con un'alta selezione di salumi e formaggi locali tra i quali la Robiola di Roccaverano, la Toma biellese stagionata 24 mesi, il prosciutto crudo Patanegra ecc... e due bicchieri di Ferrari Demie Sec. Non siamo un ristorante e ci scusiamo se avete potuto pensare che il pranzo da Voi ordinato e da Noi servito, potesse essere gratis. Ci teniamo infine a sottolineare che avevate prenotato per 3 notti e ne avete fatte solo 2 comunicandolo il giorno stesso e non vi è stato addebitato nulla nonostante il disagio creato. In ogni caso, se vorrete ricapitare da queste parti sarà Nostra cura cercare di rendere il Vostro soggiorno il migliore possibile!

Dearest Thomas and Sarah, We thank you for the words you felt important to give us because we believe everything is an opportunity to improve. We think it's also important to make some clarifications: first, we live in the same structure and it is therefore almost impossible for us to be invisible. At least one person in our staff speaks Italian, English and French in addition to the owners. We do not actually have Danish speaking staff and we apologize for it. The time for breakfast is always communicated and we are sorry if we forgot; Anyway it is still written in the entrance hall where there is also the table with all the tourist informations that, when requested, we give with pleasure, calling and organizing directly for our guests. Lunch consisted of two pasta dishes from Gragnano, two maxi cutlery with a high selection of local cheeses and sausages, including Robiola di Roccaverano, Toma biellese matured for 24 months, raw ham Patanegra etc ... and two glasses Ferrari Demie Sec. We are not a restaurant and we apologize if you could think that the lunch you ordered and that we made for you could be free. Finally we would like to point out that you had booked for 3 nights and that you only made 2, communicating it the same day and there was no charge for you, despite the discomfort created. In any case, if you would like to give us the opportunity to see you again, we will try to make your experience as good as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Anna and Eduardo are the most elegant and caring of hosts.
They have created a delicious and delightful agriturismo in the beautiful hills of the Monferrato. Ask to try some of Eduardo's Nebbiolo.
Don't hesitate, life is short, go now.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukubooandpumpkintoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Cascina Castagneto was a definite highlight during our trip to Italy. Since it was our last night, it was a very special treat. When we return, we will most surely stay a few nights. Anna and her husband were the most gracious of hosts. Anna is a superb chef. Dinner and Breakfast were full of gourmet delights! Our room was large and charming. Bathroom had delightful amenities. Anna was also most helpful directing us to sites/wineries to see during our short stay in the area. Do not miss this Farmhouse if you'd like a quiet and
off-the-beaten-tourist path place to stay. FIVE STARS!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

In April we spent 3 nights in Cascina Castagneto. The rooms are large, all new and very nice. Breakfast and dinner was simply delicious. The Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful and Anna speaks quite good English. She gave us a lot of useful recommendations what to visit during daytime. We can highly recommend this charming agriturismo.

Room tip: All rooms are very nice, those on the ground floor even have a lovely terrasse.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Heinz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews