We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, generous space and delicious breakfast”
Review of Rumah Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rumah Bali
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value, generous space and delicious breakfast”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've been going to Rumah Bali a few times already.

By far, the service is excellent, never had any problems with checking in and out.

Staffs are always friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is my favourite time, sitting out in the verandah looking out to the garden having delicious meal.

I love the generous space in the bedroom and bathroom.

Just a few comments here, which I hope that the management is listening, the pillow and linen sometimes has a funky smell which bother me when I am trying to sleep.

Few more lights in the landscape and in the room would be great too.

I particularly hate the mosquito in the bedroom.

Other than that, it's a lovely small hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antimonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    102
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
177
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I spent 10 glorious nights at Rumah Bali in late March this year. We have visited Bali many over the last year years and have now found our home away from home. Glorious grounds, fabulous facilities and fantastic, extremely friendly staff made our stay truely memorable.

We stayed in a separated villa in the main group, opposite the main pool and it was very peaceful. Our thatched roofed villa was beautifully appointed, with gorgeous outdoor bathroom and kitchen.

Starting the day off with a beautiful breakfast, gorgeously presented and delivered always with a smile, eaten either in the main pavillion or your own villa.

An easy walk through the beautiful grounds to the main street of Tangung Benoa where plenty of restaurants are available for lunch and dinner. Might I say, after 8 years of staying in this region, the Man Dollow Cafe and the Sani Restaurant for casual dining are the best along this strip, and of course not going past Bambu Bali for the most beautiful meal ever - you can't travel to Bali and not go to Bambu Bali at least twice on your visit.

So Rumah Bali, we'll be back in September for another 10 days - we can't wait.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShellyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I feel that past reviews have not really made it clear that this bed and breakfast is primarily tailored towards one target group-couples. I would not be able to recommend this hotel to single travellers and families with children. Apart from the sleeping accommodation and access to a large-size clean pool, there are no other facilities either for kids or entertainment.Breakfast is served primarily in the villas, so guests can feel very intimate. Very attentive and responsive staff!!! In comparison to other comparable resorts, it is above the standard price range for this type of accommodation in the South-East Asia. Having travelled extensively and analyzed various price formations, I would take liberty of concluding that prices in both business entities are overpriced ( Rumah Bali and Bumbu Bali). If one has the right expectations, this is a very pleasant place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Infinity777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Villa Alamanda was as lovely as we remembered it fromvisiting family who stay last January.

The set up of Alamanda is living,dining, kitchen and staff quarters on the ground floor, as well as an outdoor bathroom area accessable by inside or outside (great when you are dripping wet from the pool). Up the stairs is the the sitting/lounge area that then leads to the main bedroom area and indoor bathroom (lovely big shower head but water pressure is not good in this bathroom as is a problem in Bali). There is also a balcony off the lounge area where you can see over the grounds and pool. Only issue with this area is the sheer curtains in the main bedroom area meant we would wake up with the sunrise - no sleeping in!

Next to this main structure, but seperated by an undercover walk is a 2 story area for the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms. Each of these bedrooms also have a bathroom.Top bedroom is accessable by outside stairs, so does not have direct access to the downstair bedroom.

The gardens are lovely, big enough for our young ones to run around. Pool was warm and always inviting, although the only shallow area is on the steps leading into the pool. There are fish ponds around the little patio area which leads from the main lounge area to the back garden and pool, which provided great entertainment to our children. There is also a huge gazebo type structure outside near the pool which has a huge day bed and a dining table.

Breakfast is the best I have had in Bali (if not anywhere!) and room service is from accliamed Bumbu Bali restaurant chefs. Always good correspondence from front office re bookings and all staff were lovely. Can't wait to stay again in June 2012.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eggumwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have arrived just before midnight and there was no problem with check in - they were waiting for us and our bungalow was cool and ready for us.
The place is designed in wonderful Balinese style with small pools, monuments, open bathrooms etc
Breakfast is excellent served either in the room or in the restaurant, wifi is available for a fee.
Hotel has no access to the beach - instead they offer access to the beach of Matahari hotel which is 800m walk.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam274856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
564 reviews
4.0 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,505 reviews
1.7 km away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
3.2 km away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,135 reviews
0.9 km away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Bali

Property: Rumah Bali
Address: Jl. Pratama | opposite Peninsula Beach Resort, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tanjung Benoa
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,654 - ₹ 13,188
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Located in Tanjung Benoa on the Southern tip of Bali, our very own little village is just a short 12 km drive from Bali's international airport and 150 meters away from some of Bali's best beaches. A short 2km drive or a stroll along the beach will bring you to the resort town of Nusa Dua, which offers hectares of beautifully manicured gardens and an endless choice of world-class facilities, spas and wellness, lots of restaurants, great shopping and perhaps one of Bali's best surf breaks. Prefer staying in an expensive beachside resort and share your breakfast buffet with hundreds of other hotel residents, or in Rumah Bali, that gives you the satisfaction of staying in a modern Balinese style home just across the street for a fraction of the price? Well breakfast in your home away from home is something different. Served on your own balcony surrounded by tropical gardens you will be treated with a sumptuous breakfast that is fit for the kings. Balinese kings of course. We will serve you the finest early morning delicacies the island has on offer. Rumah Bali, Bed & Breakfast offers you a unique variety of Balinese experiences. It is our total commitment to provide our guests true and sincere Balinese hospitality in a hidden away private setting. Within beautiful landscaped Balinese gardens, the finest materials ranging from marble floors, teakwood furniture, to granite wash basins, our impeccable rooms offer something very special that one would normally expect only from a five star hotel. Best of all wouldn't it be great to have your own local source of information helping you to arrange your daily activities right from your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Rumah Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Rumah Bali Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing