We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benoa Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My family and I stayed at the Benoa Ramada for 10 days in January and enjoyed every moment there. We hired a villa with private pool which was gorgeous, surrounded by well planted courtyards. The bathrooms were a delight with the shower area open to the skies and decorated with a huge buddha statue within along with alcoves in the walls for lighting. I loved showering with little lizards and the watching birds fly overhead. Another pleasure was the coffee machine in the kitchenette which had fresh pods set out every day with real milk so we could enjoy a perfect cup. Benoa is out of the way, a fishing village and loads of great water activities. The hotel has its own beach frontage, great for chilling with a cocktail on a pool lounge chair and watching the more energetic tourists parasailing, or head out on a boat for scuba diving. There was some major construction going on next to the hotel, in fact it is an expansion of the Ramada complex. We found it fascinating to watch, but it didn't intrude a great deal on our holiday as the villa was on the other side of the complex. The food was really good particularly the breakfast buffet. The staff where so friendly at all times, especially as my son had a broken leg so we really appreciated their extra attention to his needs. The pool area was brilliant, if only the spa was working because it looked great. Loads of extra facilities like pool table, etc for down time, and there was a gorgeous old temple at the back of the grounds if you went searching for it.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a villa with a pool, so charming and the extra space makes your holiday so much mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 496 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at Ramada in a Villa from 23 Feb until 29 Feb. It is a beautiful hotel and the Toa restaurant is gorgeous! There is however lots of mosquitoes!!! That was the only part that was not fun for me and my family. The hotel staff are friendly but the breakfast is not that good. It is a very standard and average breakfast with no variety.

One upleasant thing was when my soap, yes soap to bath with disappeared out of my bag! The hotel manager only replaced it 3 days later after we reported it.

Nice hotel but i expected more!

Make sure that you carry your mosquito repellent with you ALL the time!

And the locals are quite lazy to clean the bathtub properly, so carry your own cleaner!

Room Tip: Villa is a good room, quite and comfortable with a beautiful bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SihlabaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

wE wanted somewhere away from Kuta - somewhere similar to what Bali used to be like "in the good old days". We found that Ramada Resort Benoa Bali filled this requirement. The rooms were well appointed and a good size with fresh flowere a lovely touch. Being located over the road from the beach was not a problem - in fact was a bonus for you were away from the beach noise plus boats. You only had to walk over the road where there was a lovely bar/restaurant plus another pool then the beach. Another plus, was the absolutely delightful Sakala Restaurant - a must when visiting Bali. This is also on the beach side of the road and will be part of the new section of the Ramada which is currently under construction.
All staff (like the general Balinese) were always very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The 'pool' ground floor rooms allow you to walk straight out of your room to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MyallTeaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

went here on honeymoon! everything was lovely! price, breakfast, located opposite the beach and the staff are extremely helpfull and really dont expect tips.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkariem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed here for a week and wasn't very impressed at all. The walls here seem to be paper thin and the noises of the construction next door, random music at all hours as well as the other hotel guests walking through the hallway woke us up every morning and kept us awake at night! This place is in the middle of nowhere and although the hotel has great facilities such as a tennis court, great day spa, pool table, table tennis, volleyball court and lovely pools it gets boring after a day as there is nothing around apart from a ridiculously overpriced (for Bali) restaurant, Sakala. The restaurant at this hotel as well as Tao across the world was nice enough to eat at. The staff at this hotel were nice and the cleanliness of the hotel was too. The TV had the worst reception and was extremely outdated which was annoying! There is only 1hr worth of free wifi to use over three days and we had to sit in the lobby to use it on my iPhone which is ridiculous! They have free shuttle busses to Kuta which was handy. It took about 40 min away to get to/from Kuta although the ridiculously tiny roads often cause traffic jams - we got stuck for two hours. Maybe a good place to relax for a night but definitely not for young people!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Briony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
671 reviews
5.6 km away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
2.6 km away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
3,020 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
1.5 km away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: ₹ 3,583 - ₹ 6,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing