We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We have been to bali on numerous occasions staying in the Nusa Dua/Benoa area, however this is the first time we stayed at the Melia.
What a great place to stay! We did not have the all inclusive package but breakfast was included. I thought that was a good option (unless you get a great deal on the all inclusive).
I found the rooms clean and very spacious, the staff polite and courteous and overall we had a great time. The beach was also clean and sea weed free.
Would recommend for people of all ages. I was there with my husband and 2 teenage sons (14 and15) and we all enjoyed the stay. There is also a fantastic restaurant next door (on the beach), wow, I can't speak highly enough about Kendi Kuning (see separate review).
Great value for money!

Room Tip: Premium room was enough for us (kids had their own room)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    607
    185
    50
    29
See reviews for
365
1,032
69
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
lindau
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was our first holiday with little girl, 1 year old. The price for all inclusive deal was ok, cheapest around the area so we decided to spend 8 days in Melia Benoa. Unfortunately it wasn't great holiday.
First of all the room was quite dusty under the bed or tables, when you with a baby you see these things.
The bathroom was quite smelly from water drain hole and with black mold in the shower.
Glass tables in the room and in the lobby had corners chopped off, with kids running around it is stressful to watch for these things.
We were given a baby cot bed which was on high legs but with about 50cm sides. Our baby girl could quite easily climb over it, so we had sleepless nights watching for her. The reception staff said that this is the only cot model that they have :(
The food was good, not a great selection but I don't mind as long as the selection is well cooked.
The beach is very small, 20- 25 meters long but it wasn't full. However water wasn't great, quite a lot of rubish floating around. Disgusting for such holiday place.
There is a lack of entertainment, they do have some themed dinners by the beach but have to say it looks cheap. No animators, just some band playing on a made up stage. We have traveled around the world and really enjoyed colourful shows, fun competitions every evening but Melia Benoa thinks different.
And the last thing, their website says that they have a kids club. They had, but it wasn't staffed, never seemed to be cleaned, located in the basement with water leaking wall. The floor covered with soft panels was very, very dusty.

Resume: if you want to save money, you probably will but the place is not really worth even that. I wouldn't recommend to stay there with kids and for sure this is not one of these places I would like to come back to.

Room Tip: Avoid getting rooms close to the lobby, aircons above the main restaraunt generate loud noise 24 hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xfolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Benoa_Resort, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs XFolder

Greetings from Bali
First of all, Melia Benoa Management team will like to express its most sincere apologize for not having reached your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel and also giving us tips in where we can keep improving our service and facilities
I would like to inform you that I have personally had a meeting with my team regarding all the maintenance and cleanliness issues that you commented in order to correct them straight away.
Once again I would like to thank you for your time, comments such us yours are of great value and help in our team to keep striving for the service that we are aiming for
I hope that your recent visit to Melia Benoa will not deter you from future visits to our more than 400 hotels around the world under the umbrella of Melia Hotels International

Best regards

Jaime Piedras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed at the Melia Benoa for 5 Nights at the end of my holiday...

We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon and were geeted with a smile and a drink!!!!!!! which went down a treat as we had a early start.... Once we were checked in we were shown straight to our room..... which was lower level opposit the main resturant and views of the garden..

The room was spacious and came with a small flat screen Tv that had a good selection of channels...

The only negative comment about the room was that in the past there must have been water damage as the room smelt of damp.....

The bathroom had a large walk in shower.....but they were a little tight with the amount of towels in the bathroom.

Hotel comes with a spacious pool,with a swim up pool bar, however it was shaded out by the trees. However the hotel has a great beachfront location..

Room Tip: Its worth upgarding to the Gold All inclusive for the wider menu selection in the a la carte restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cocototts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Benoa_Resort, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs Cocototts

Greetings from Bali
First of all, thank you for your comments. Melia Benoa team is glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Regarding your comments regarding the smelt in the room, I would like to inform you that as you know, Bali is situated in a very humid part of the world, making very difficult to maintain the rooms without humidity, that’s why we have all the AC plit units which are the only equipment helping us to dry the rooms and to avoid a little bit the humidity inside.
On the other hand, we can see that we reached your expectations with our property, which at the end of the day is our priority number 1
Also we would like to motivate future guest to do like you did in terms of upgrading the package into the Gold one, being the king of all the options at our resort with the best value for price
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our resort

Best regards


Jaime Piedras
General Manager 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Good value for the price but lacks the detail fo a 5 star. Secure, no real area to walk outside the hotel. Didnt do the gold band but would be worth it for one day. hotel food very good and cheap. Breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: Need to ask for items mentioned in the package
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed at the melia Benoa for a week, staying at kuta for 1 the week before and I almost wish I stayed there the full 2 weeks it's not at all as far as I thought away from kuta it's around a 20 -25 minutes in a cab faster on a bike... The staff were so nice the food was grate and one of the restraunts is 24hrs which I thought was really good. We got the all inclusive blue so while we were there we didn't spend a cent unless we went out. I am very fussy with hotels and I would go back here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.3 km away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,734 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,315 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
1.1 km away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Property: Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,936 - ₹ 25,305
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Melia Hotels APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing