We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“parasailing and jet ski”

Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports is Bali's newest and most exclusive water sports centre. Located on the white sandy beach in the south of Bali, our mission is to provide outstanding five-star scuba diving and water sports facilities, services and equipment to our guests within a safe and eco-friendly environment. We offer both motorised and non-motorised water sports. We are an authorized PADI 5 Star Dive Centre. All of our tours, activities and courses are strictly private, we do not mix groups. Come join us for a fantastic day of water sports activities!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“parasailing and jet ski”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

loads of fun, had a ball. bit dangerous but didnt think of that!! just enjoyed it

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tyranasawus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    66
    12
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome service and extremely friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My friend and I were looking for a place to go scuba diving and parasailing and came across the listing on TripAdvisor. The place definitely lives up to it's high rating!

Neither myself or my friend had ever been scuba diving before, but after a quick training lesson in the pool, (a delicious snack of Nasi Goreng from their menu to power us up) and a scenic boat ride out to the dive spot, we were submerged with the fish off the Bali coast. The highlight was coming across "Finding Nemo's" cousins! (Movie reference). By this I really mean, Chris, our scuba instructor seemed to have excellent knowledge of where the most beautiful fish resided (at 9 meter's below!) and guided my friend and I to hidden underwater habitats.

Parasailing was an awesome experience because about 10 guys on the staff come out with you to assist with getting you up in the air (it takes some effort to get the parachute up when there is little wind, which happened to be the case on our day.)

We not only experienced great service while at Jet Set, but my friend and I wanted to go see another popular tourist sight after our day in the water. A taxi at that time of the day would not be easy to find, so one of their friendly staff members, Cade, volunteered to drive us. Cade went above and beyond and drove us to 2 different sights we wanted to see, not expecting any compensation. He graciously lent his time to make our transportation stress free.

Great people and Great place to make a Bali vacation worth while.

Thank you!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good to get wet”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

It's good to get wet after long day by playing water sports such as flying fish or the donut and what is more great when you try the dive walker, it is an experience that you shouldn't miss.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Fa9ool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear FaisalA,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your day of water sports with us and will translate the review for all of our staff to read.

If there was something we could have done better on the day please do let us know as we are constantly incorporating the feedback of our guests into our operational procedures in order to ensure that all of our guests always have a 5 star water sports experience with us.

Thank you again for your kind support and for taking the time to post a review. If you're ever back in beautiful Bali please don't forget to look us up again!



All the best,

Rhonda, Nyoman and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Our morning started with the flying fish, then the jet-ski and after that the donut. They were all great fun from tearing up the ocean on the jet-ski to being flung around behind a jet boat on the donut. The staff were all very professional, the equipment was well maintained and the facility was clean.
Thanks for a great day out JSM!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Stormboy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day Out”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

From the prompt, hotel pick up (included), to the transfer onto speed boat at the drop off point, to all the water activities conducted at the facility, it was a great fun day.
The staff were all friendly, professional and obviously took their jobs seriously when it came to safety and suitable activities for the type of weather that the day offered.
We pre booked the Silver Fin package via email with owner Rhonda, who responded promptly and efficiently to all my queries. Overall a fantastic experience, at an immaculate facility, where "you could eat rice off the toilet", well if you felt you needed to anyway.
Thanks JSM.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BaliExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing