We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel Fish Cove
Nearby Hotels
Fish Tobago Guesthouse(Buccoo)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$ 212
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 137
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort(Lowlands)(Great Value!)
US$ 333
US$ 248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
US$ 142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 280
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 179
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This place is amazing. You have a huge garden area in the back and behind that you can literally just climb down into the water and go swimming and snorkeling in the reef.
The owner bruce is a really nice guy who provided us with all the necessary equipment and showed us where to find all the fish stingrays and so on.
You can do nothing wrong by meeting this guy and staying in this location, wether you are staying just for a couple of days or a longer time, bruce will show you how to really enjoy the paradise-island called tobago!

Room Tip: Every room is great
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dusche89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a no-fuss guesthouse with plenty of things to do nearby, depending on your preference on how you'd like to spend your time. The property is right by the bay, and you can see Pigeon Point directly across the water. There's a nearby beach that's less than 10min walk away. Right on the property you can snorkel and marvel at the reef and the amazing sea life...there's a bat cave a bit farther into the swim and there's certainly plenty of angel fish as the name suggests!
I had the pleasure of snorkelling at night as well and got to see octopus, lobsters, welks, parrot fish etc. Additionally, the unobstructed view of the sunsets every day, napping under the shades of the beautiful poui trees, and abundance of mangoes to snack on anytime all made it a very wonderful time here.
The owner Brendon is friendly and generous, offering rides and fresh catches for meals. Actually I didn't even get around to dining in the area because we also have something fresh to make. I did get to try this little booth a few minutes walk down the street that makes a really wicked rum-spiked sour sop shake! Anyway, Brendon is very accommodating to visitors' plans and I definitely look forward to my visit to Tobago and staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kiki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The guesthouse is a very nice place with a huge Mango tree in the garden and a nice common area with kitchen. The owner, Bruce, is very friendly (gave me several lifts to ATM, downtown and so on) and took me out to catch some lobsters for lunch. The view form the guesthouse is great and the garden is huge. Directly from the garden you can enter the sea for snorkeling and fishing. Best deal in Tobago! Bruce is a very cool guy and friendly person... Had a lot of fun with him and the poeple I met in the guesthouse!!! Definitly I stay here again on my next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BenjaminH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The island boasts a number of amazing properties to stay in, but this one was by far my favourite. Having a huge space to yourself is cool, but the location of it is absolutely stunning. You really do have a reef in your backyard, with all the awesomeness associated with it. Snorkeling is a blast in the day and the view is amazing from the backyard. The property feels safe and comfortable. All the shopping/food/boating/etc are a short walk away.
The owner is pretty kickass, and is extremely helpful to get your bearings.
Only issue I've had was getting there, as it's a bit of a walk from the public bus route - if you're driving or taxying it shouldn't be a problem.
TIP: don't trust any drivers that quote double digit prices in American dollars, they are likely ripping you off.
I've found this gem of a place fairly late on my vacation, but when I come back to Tobago I'm definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ModeratExtremist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This places is defiantly my favorite spot on whole Tobago. Every evening i sat down by the branch and watched one incredible sunset after another. There is no better place to have a better overview of the beautiful Buccoo reef all the way up to Pigeon point. Of you want you can jump in right from the property! The owner is one of the coolest guys I ever met on my travel!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
16  Thank derpecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews