We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable and convenient...”

Review of Villa Kiskadee

Villa Kiskadee & pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kiskadee & pool
kiskadee at night Front of villa Kiskadee.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Villa Kiskadee & pool
kiskadee at night
Front of villa Kiskadee.
Villa patio and pool
View of lounge
Lounge diner
Master bedroom
Grange beach
Our nearest beach at Pigeon Point
Shared batthroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bon Accord, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mom22galz
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient...”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was very clean. Linens, towels, floor mats - fresh and clean. Kitchen was well equipped with lots of utensils, spices, etc... In-sink garbage disposal unit came in very handy!!

Close to amenities such as grocery, fruit market, beaches(Pigeon Point was our favourite), Crown Point Airport and Scarborough. Good driving roads but some can be quite narrow to maneuver, so caution is advised.

Mosquitos are alive and well - suggest using appropriate mosquito repellent for most outdoor activities. If looking to use BBQ, bring your charcoal.....

Pool was very comfortable...even at night! Again...don't forget the mosquito repellent...

Construction next door was not a problem in the least; the noisy Chachalaca birds early in the morning were much noisier than the construction crew.. lol

Deon and Beverly were very friendly and accommodating. Our stay at Kiskadee was very short so we did not make use of Beverly's culinary skills but next time we may.

It was a pleasure dealing with the owner and we handled our transactions successfully even with the restrictions we encountered with T&T's exchange requirements.

There is a guest book on the table in the sitting room but we never found the time to make an entry - too bad really, because there were many favourable comments by various vacationers and it was nice to read them...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, AC and private pool.
Liked least: BBQ and mosquitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space of the villa and the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North West England
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
loveroftr...
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Kiskadee for two weeks from the 15th to the 29th March 2014. Booking was easy and the help and information we received from Steve the owner was excellent. The Villa is beautiful and very tastefully furnished. There are 3 double bedrooms,in the master bedroom, the bed is enormous. It has an ensuite bathroom. There is another bathroom which is shared by the other two bedrooms. The lounge, dining area and kitchen is open plan and is very light and airy with seating for six people. The kitchen is well equipped with full oven,hob and microwave. The outside patio area is lovely with seating and sun loungers overlooking the pool and pretty garden. The pool is cleaned three times a week.it was lovely to sit on the patio and watch the birds feeding from the bird feeders every morning. (Please feed them,they love sugar) The Villa was kept clean by Beverley the housekeeper who is a treasure,bedding and towels were changed regularly, (no need to take pool towels as these were changed on a regular basis also) Beverley cooked for us on two occasions, the meals were delicious,much better than some of the restaurants we tried. We hired a car for a week from Sheppy's (recommended by Steve ) they were excellent.(Although a car is not necessary ) They delivered and picked the car up from the Villa. We drove around most of the Island which is beautiful and so unspoilt and the people are so friendly. Our favourite beaches were Buccoo, Castara, Englishman's and Parlatuvier Bay. We took a taxi to Buccoo one Sunday evening and went to Sunday School, a good evening out, with stalls selling hot food and a really good steel band, great atmosphere, we had a delicious meal at El Pescador which overlooks the sea. Recommended. There are plenty of Restaurants not far from the Villa, our favourites were Bamboo Mile, The Pasta Gallery, and Bonkers at the Toucan Inn. We do not recommend Kariwak Village for a meal. A good bar with lots of atmosphere is Bago's (Pigeon Point Road) overlooking the sea. We had a wonderful holiday and did not want to come home, the weather was lovely and we felt very relaxed. Tobago is a beautiful Island and we felt very safe at all times. Thank you Steve for letting us use your lovely Villa, a real" Home from Home"

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful Villa within walking distance to Restaurants and beaches
Liked least: Wi-fi/ internet did not work for 4 days a week after we arrived, when it was working again it was very slow.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious and clen house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;