We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay.........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Barog Heights
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Barog
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I was at Barog Height in the month of AUG 11 for a weekend getaway, situated at the mid way to Shimla this hotel is a best place for relaxation. I went there with my family and I enjoyed alot especially the view. Reaching hotel through a steep road is quite an exciting experience. Rooms are quite big and clean and the view from there is just awesome. Food at the hotel is quite good and having it on the terrace restaurant with nature makes it taste even better. There is a small sports room as well. I loved my stay and definitely recommend it to yaa.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

First up , the most awesome feature of this hotel is the heights , its perched right on top of the hill and its the highest thing in the vicinity with the clouds below!!

The view from their rooms and balcony is amazing and we sat there watching the clouds gradually come in from a distance , through the mountains and then blanket the whole of the the valley and then move on again to another destination. Simply Breathtaking !!

If u into photography, you will get your heart's fill in the morning and evenings . Carry your novels wid u , sit on the balcony in the sun and laze away in the afternoons. Beware of the monkeys though!!

Thats about it , u can do here !! but i guess thats wat many of us are looking for , TO CHILL OUT !! so dont expect too much , u wont be disappointed !!

May be take the heritage toy train from here (Barog station ) but only if u book in advance, other wise not recommended.!!
The hotel is excellently located right on top of a hill with a steep climb ( quite an exercise to climb up , even for your vehicle) with lots of open area with well maintained lounge area and a viewing deck sort of area.
Cleanliness is not a top virtue here but just about makes the grade , staff are friendly and attentive ( but they still stick to the indian standard time )
The room itself is just about makes a 3 star grade , rooms are large , spacious but dont expect fancy modern decor .Rooms have a peculiar mountain side smell, may be from the pines . they have only few rooms with exclusive balconies , so do ask for it . Beware of the monkeys again !!
Didnt use the restaurant so can't comment !! Used the road side Dhabas which were good enough !!

Secondly you don't have too many options there. But yah if all you want to do is watch the moutains , the clouds , smell the freshness of the hills and breath in some fresh air into your system highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandyjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

well it is a lovely place and the service is overall nice. and i dont know why people below have written such things about the place, its totally the opposite. The weather on the top of it is refreshing. i would suggest everyone to go and spend dere time with friends and family at such a lovely place.

Rachit

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rachitkpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is a pathetic hotel , it is more like a no star hotel , The word hospitality has a different meaning at this hotel. The rooms are dirty and stink, The bathrooms do not have proper ventilation and need renovation.Total two people in the restaurant doing all sorts of chores , cutting salads , handling room service , serving , cooking , overall a bad experience. On top of it at the time of check out when we asked for the bill the hotel informed us that if we want original bill then we need to shell out 15% extra which was not communicated to us earlier.

Room Tip: avoid to stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishalShivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

i stayed in this hotel for 3 days and i am a regular client i find no place better than this its rooms are quiet cozy and the view from any room is justb so beautiful .... Stafff is very humble and adjusting PLACE IS MUST A VISIT ................. AS THE PLACE SAYS REAL HEVEN ON EARTH IT TRULY GOES BY IT

KARTIK

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karanChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barog
7.3 km away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#2 of 17 in Kasauli
397 reviews
7.3 km away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
10 km away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#6 of 17 in Kasauli
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
Fort Nalagarh - A Heritage Resort
11.2 km away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 17 in Kasauli
219 reviews
3.4 km away
Mayur Hotel
Mayur Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solan
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barog Heights? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barog Heights

Address: Kalka Shimla Highway, Barog 173212, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Barog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Barog
Price Range: ₹ 3,305 - ₹ 5,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Barog Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Barog Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Barog Heights Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing