We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 312
US$ 281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Marlborough(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harbour View Motel Picton(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Vista Waterfront Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
171 on High Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelorus Heights Homestay(Havelock)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Backpackers(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
US$ 41
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay of Many Coves(Arthurs Bay)
US$ 553
US$ 475
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

It can't get more "off the beaten track" than d'Urville Island and yet Ash & Virginia can make you feel at home. From Action pack fishing to impressive hikes, there is enough to fill a week on the resort. We were impressed by the facilities that are pretty incredible for such a remote place. Fast WiFi and all the amenities. Ash is also an awesome boat driver and took us to check out seals and even the world famous French Pass Whirlpools! Amazing!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Robin_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

D'Urville Island is a beautiful place and I am planning to return as soon as possible. Nestled in one of the best spots on the island is the Wilderness Resort. It is a cafe, pub, restaurant, house-if-refuge-and-soul-recovery.....

Does it really matter what the quality of the food and drink is? Well, if it does, I can tell you that they are excellent.

A little slice of heaven where the land and sea mingle. Go there.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Our group of 12 spent a half day on the island, doing one of the local walks, then spent a couple of hours being entertained by the owner's young daughter (only 6 but one of the best little waitresses we have ever had) and enjoying a delicious meal

Room Tip: Only three units and all with a view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank del_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Had a great day visit to D'Urville Island. Thanks to the pick up from Ash had a great fish on the way to D'Urville then a cook up from Virginia and Ash. Had a walk around and looked at the accommodation available, looks great, a small walk through to the waterfall. Lovely bird life about!

Hope to be back again!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sunshine482737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Fantastic place to visit. You couldn’t get better people than your hosts Ash and Virginia , the atmosphere is casual and relaxed and nothings a problem, just ask. Our trip included ten guys with motorbikes and we spent the weekend kicking back. There’s some fun riding on the Island, definitely worth taking a bike if you’ve got it. A great place to hunt, although we came home empty handed there’s some great country to hunt and plenty of it, we only scratched the surface. Awesome meals provided if you want in the main bar/grill down on the beach, otherwise take advantage of the fully equipped accomodation. We stayed in the less flash option which was perfect for what we wanted - two fully equipped and self contained house like units, a bit older but again perfect for us. The two new accomodation options available looked pretty flash and I’m sure would suit others looking for something a bit nicer. Fantastic views from Catherine Cove, magic place right next to the water ! Some of the boys went fishing and caught plenty, would be perfect for mountain biking. Just a quick boat ride from French Pass and Ashley will pick you up no worries. Definitely worth checking out and again, can’t speak highly enough of Catherine Cove owners, it’s not every day you come across hospitality like this.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barney127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews