We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

D'Urville Island is a beautiful place and I am planning to return as soon as possible. Nestled in one of the best spots on the island is the Wilderness Resort. It is a cafe, pub, restaurant, house-if-refuge-and-soul-recovery.....

Does it really matter what the quality of the food and drink is? Well, if it does, I can tell you that they are excellent.

A little slice of heaven where the land and sea mingle. Go there.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Our group of 12 spent a half day on the island, doing one of the local walks, then spent a couple of hours being entertained by the owner's young daughter (only 6 but one of the best little waitresses we have ever had) and enjoying a delicious meal

Room tip: Only three units and all with a view
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank del_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Had a great day visit to D'Urville Island. Thanks to the pick up from Ash had a great fish on the way to D'Urville then a cook up from Virginia and Ash. Had a walk around and looked at the accommodation available, looks great, a small walk through to the waterfall. Lovely bird life about!

Hope to be back again!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sunshine482737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Fantastic place to visit. You couldn’t get better people than your hosts Ash and Virginia , the atmosphere is casual and relaxed and nothings a problem, just ask. Our trip included ten guys with motorbikes and we spent the weekend kicking back. There’s some fun riding on the Island, definitely worth taking a bike if you’ve got it. A great place to hunt, although we came home empty handed there’s some great country to hunt and plenty of it, we only scratched the surface. Awesome meals provided if you want in the main bar/grill down on the beach, otherwise take advantage of the fully equipped accomodation. We stayed in the less flash option which was perfect for what we wanted - two fully equipped and self contained house like units, a bit older but again perfect for us. The two new accomodation options available looked pretty flash and I’m sure would suit others looking for something a bit nicer. Fantastic views from Catherine Cove, magic place right next to the water ! Some of the boys went fishing and caught plenty, would be perfect for mountain biking. Just a quick boat ride from French Pass and Ashley will pick you up no worries. Definitely worth checking out and again, can’t speak highly enough of Catherine Cove owners, it’s not every day you come across hospitality like this.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barney127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed Friday to Monday, a group of 12 of us. We rented all 4 water front units and ate at the cafe each night. The beds were very comfortable. Chris and Ash were friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to fit into our plans. As for the fresh fish we ate each night, it was so tasty.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MandyK1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews