We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect yet again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oliveto Toscano

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bagnone, Province of Massa Carrara, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin C
Norwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect yet again”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Second Visit to this wonderful and peaceful location and again it did not disappoint, our hosts were welcoming and always on hand to assist as required, breakfast in the garden every morning and sitting back at night with a glass of wine watching the fire flies are the little things you just cannot pay for. lots to do in the area a car is a must, only an hour to Florence or Pisa- we will be back next year in May. to try a different time of year. Ciao

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C
Norwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Peacful Haven in the Hills”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in Oliveto in August 2017 and found a fantastic ground floor apartment in a lovely little hamlet. The accommodation was all as described and had everything you needed to make the stay comfortable. We had breakfast in the beautiful garden overlooking the neighbouring village each morning and it was great to sit out at night with a glass of wine and count the stars. Being up,in the hills ( but not to high) it was lovely and cool to return to after a hot day site seeing or shopping in the local markets. Our hosts Mario and Jena were always on hand should we have had any issues and the home made jam was devine. It is a pity that we could not walk to a restaurant but there are several fantastic places only 15mins drive away. The little restaurant in Merizzo only a 5 min drive is especially worth a visit ( check opening times ). We arrived stressed and left totally relaxed and recharged and we are already planning a return visit .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
We thank you for the beautiful words. Accommodating people like you is a pleasure. We look forward to you when you want. Ciao!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, deep in the Tuscan hillside”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this little hideaway in September and were blown away by the stunning views from the garden, which was itself very pretty and full of flowers and fruit trees.
The apartment is on the ground floor of the owner's property, with it's own entrance. It had everything we needed and was a great base for exploring the local area. The only thing we missed was somewhere to eat out in the evening within walking distance. There are plenty of places a short drive away (although worth checking opening days and times) but it would have been nice to have had somewhere we could have wandered to without taking the car. We did have a memorable meal at Restaurante Furioso in nearby Merizzo which we would also thoroughly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Alicia Good morning, thank you for the review and we are waiting for another time. Guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing