We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel near the port area”
Review of Miami City Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surigao City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miami City Suites
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight in their standard room for two. Php 950 for air-conditioned room, queen-size bed, hot/cold shower, 32" flat screen tv with cable channel, and cabinet. The price is okay. Especially when you need a comfortable place to sleep after an exhausting travel from Manila to Butuan then Butuan to Surigao.

Location wise, good. 3-5 minutes going to the port. The place is close to the main town, market and eateries. It's also safe, they have a guard on duty 24/7.

Cons? We're already up at 3am since we plan to leave early. So disappointed to know that there's no water pressure in the shower and even in faucet. I don't know if its just because they had to close the water valve in the morning, or what. But still, it shouldn't be that way. Not to mention that the air-conditioned unit is dripping with water.

Overall, this is an average budget hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorrie May G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Very good service, clean, hot water, private parking with 24 hours security.

I keep coming here every time i need to spend a night in Surigao city. For little money i have everything i expect. Too bad this time there was no wifi, otherwise just perfect!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Pablo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Could hardly find an accommodation with a cheaper rate so we ended up here. Rate was just fair. No elevator and we were located in the 3rd floor. Good thing everyone was attentive, from the guard to the reception desk and their room attendant who immediately brought our luggage to the room. Less water in the shower in the afternoon but as stated in the notification in the wall, i had to call them to have it restored which they did immediately. Free breakfast was for 1 person only. At least they had it. Purchasing another meal was no problem as the price was still fair and they served it fast. Another plus was a free transportation to the airport at our preferred time.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank elle_0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

My first impression was good, because its a well located and new hotel.
But that's the only positive points that you will find.
Internet was not working in the room (they tell me "Sorry Sir the room is too far from the Wifi). Then water stopped when i was taking a shower, i had to finish my shower with just a trickle of cold water. It happened again at night. (They again told me "we are sorry sir")
Then in the morning, for the breakfast, i asked for hot water for my Milo. We were the only 2 customers, 4 "workers" were in the restaurant, and one showed me the water dispenser!! None of them stood up to get the water for us, we had to get it by ourselves. And finally, one breakfast was included in the price of the room, and they tried to make me pay the more expensive breakfast. I had to complain to pay the lowest one (they again answered me "we are sorry sir")
It's the "we are sorry Sir" Hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to wifi connection. And check the shower if its works or not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Timdenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights (one night at their 850 room and 2 nights at their 750 room) and I can say that you're really getting your money's worth! Good clean and spacious room with cable tv, aircon, hot shower and pretty fast wifi connection! Hotel lobby and hallways are also clean and has an elegant to corporate feel. Staff are also very accommodating and friendly. Recommended stay if you're in for a few nights and on a tight budget.

Pros:
Fast wifi
Cable tv, aircon, and hot shower
Good location near the city center
Clean rooms

Cons:
Sometimes water heater does not automatically turn on if there's low water pressure.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank MarkD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surigao City hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Tavern
Hotel Tavern
#1 of 5 in Surigao City
137 reviews
2.2 km away
Philippine Gateway Hotel
Philippine Gateway Hotel
#3 of 5 in Surigao City
56 reviews
4.7 km away
Almont Beach Resort
Almont Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in Surigao City
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Parkway Hotel Surigao
Parkway Hotel Surigao
#2 of 5 in Surigao City
56 reviews
0.6 km away
One Hive Hotel
One Hive Hotel
#3 of 16 in Surigao City
24 reviews
0.3 km away
Native Garden Apartelle
Native Garden Apartelle
#1 of 16 in Surigao City
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami City Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami City Suites

Address: San Nicolas corner Borromeo Streets, Surigao City, Mindanao 8400, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Surigao City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Surigao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing