We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst place to live in even for an hour”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nellore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny Heights Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Nellore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed in suite room, it was very expensive for a city like Nellore. Room service was worst ( out of words to describe). Any one who wants value for money should not step into this hotel.
Only 1 ton AC in big room and no fans and no refrigerator.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sonusangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2011

We stayed in the Executive Room. The hotel is brand new. Enthusiastic young staff members. Overall very clean and simple rooms. Attractive decor. Had a very enjoyable stay. We intend to stay at Sunny Heights the next time we visit Nellore.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Nellore is a laid back city and I was surprised to find a hotel like Sunny Heights where the rooms were modern and posh. The staff spoke English. But I found the food very spicy and costly for a town like Nellore.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaushikGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

This brand new hotel in Nellore can claim to be the best in the city. Nellore has other other good hotels but not in the same class as this.

The hotel did not have a bar permit at that time but we were told it will soon get one. Modern electronic systems like electronic card room key and automatic lighting of corridors and a modern elevator system - In fact two elevators - have been used in the hotel.

The rooms were clean with split air conditioners. The bath and toilet had modern fittings.The toilet was extremely clean and the flushing and shower plumbing was exceptionally good.

Most of the staff including the room boys,the waiters and the front desk officers appeared to be students of hotel management and spoke very good English. They were friendly and helpful .

The food was a let down although efforts had been made to keep the standards high.

Food generally in a place like Nellore can be very tasty but in this hotel it appeared the chefs too were students. There was nothing wrong with the food but they for some reason did not meet one's expectations of a traditional Andhra food.

The complimentary buffet breakfast was not there presumably due to lack of a reasonable number of guests but we did get whatever we asked for.

The hotel has a spacious parking lot but no facility for lodging a driver.

Over all the hotel is a good choice in Nellore

Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
6  Thank tjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nellore hotels
0 km away
Hotel Yesh Park
Hotel Yesh Park
#3 of 37 in Nellore
36 reviews
0 km away
Minerva Grand Nellore
Minerva Grand Nellore
#1 of 5 in Nellore
75 reviews
0 km away
Pavani Residency Hotel
Pavani Residency Hotel
#5 of 5 in Nellore
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Seasons Inn
Seasons Inn
#4 of 5 in Nellore
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Heights Hotel

Address: Darga mitta GT Rd | Opp. Bollineni Hospital, Nellore 524003, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Nellore District > Nellore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nellore
Price Range: ₹ 1,999 - ₹ 9,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 106
Also Known As:
Sunny Heights Hotel Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing