We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place for a relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coach house

Part of lounge with panoramic 42' wood stove, cantalever 40' 3d/hd/internet tv.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Part of lounge with panoramic 42' wood stove, cantalever 40' 3d/hd/internet tv.
One of hot tubs with led lights, 2 sets of adjustable jets and ipod/mp3 docking station and speaker one of four large bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Part of lounge with panoramic 42' wood stove, cantalever 40' 3d/hd/internet tv.
One of hot tubs with led lights, 2 sets of adjustable jets and ipod/mp3 docking station and speaker
one of four large bedrooms
kitchen dining- sits 8 people around hardwood table & chairs
Outside of property, cut stone and natural slate roof; sliding sash windows triple glazed
Biking at the lake (at the borrom of our drive) 1.5 mile path around the local nature reserve
sand and paddling area at the lake, picnic table and bench seats
black swan and ducks and killyfole lough (bottom of drive)
Rose garden and olde rectory
master bedroom ensuite with wet room shower
Killyfole lough looking towards bird hide
killyfole lough 1/2 suitable for wheelchairs, 1/2 compacted stone path
Games room with table tennis table, slatebed snooker/pool table, table football, wii in games room
Fishing on Christmas day?
bluebells at crom castle nearby
crom new castle
kayaking at lake.. available for hire at extra charge
1 of 2 saunas for use (at surcharge) on site
Games room with slatebed snooker/pool table, table football, wii and table tennis
Killyfole lough, local nature reserve, in June
Rose garden looking at one hot tub (at surcharge) and sunbathing area
Tennis court with football posts looking towards lakeview and coach house
tennis court, enclosed with raquets and balls here, also badminton same in another area
football post by apple tree. another one facing it on south facing lawn.. croquet can be played also
coach house bunch of tulips
table tennis in the games room
Loughshore path (at bottom of the drive) perfect for a bike ride, walk or relax..
Cycling at local award winning cycle track
table football in games room
tree house with secret door..Can you find it?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lisnaskea, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosiegirl...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in the hot tub and games room on site , Caroline is a fantastic hostess and the home made bread and jam were a lovely treat on are arrival , will certainly visit again and recommend to everyone I know regards John and Gillian

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Many thanks John & Gillian. It was amazing how much we had in common! Pleased you enjoyed Crom so much.. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biglem197...
Newtownards
1 review
“Fabulous stay in Fermanagh”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Has a brilliant Easter long Weekend at the Coach House. We were a large family of 20 ranging in age from 11 to 81. We rented all 4 properties. The houses were spotlessly clean and well equipped. Caroline even baked us some lovely bread for our arrival. In a lovely peaceful location but only a short drive to Enniskillen. The houses had a games room with pool table/ ping pong which the children and adults used a lot. My 11 year old loved the tree house and tree swings in the garden. There is a lovely walk around a lake just across the road and we also went on an Easter Egg hunt at Crom which is well worth a visit.

I would highly recommend these properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
thanks very much Laura- highly appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philomena...
Cloughey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Had a great stay in the Coach house, Owners where lovely and have thought through everything and anything that we may need. Very impressed. We all had a fabulous time and there were no complaints.
Would definitely recommend and would happily revisit

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Many thanks Philomena. It is lovely that you felt welcome and at home and had everything you needed for your family get-together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waynehean...
Lurgan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wonderful cottage in a beautiful location.
Warmest of welcomes on arrival, made to feel at home immediately and everything you could possibly need is made available for you.
Kids had the time of their lives, the play facilities are just outstanding.
A big thanks to Caroline and Mark for their kindest hospitality and also to their family who entertained the kids and made them feel most welcome.
We enjoyed a really relaxing holiday and sincerely hope to return to Fermanagh self catering in the not too distant future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraszer
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house, location and hosts!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are just back today from the Coach House from staying the weekend for my 18th Birthday. Amazing accommodation and facilities available including games room with pool table, ping pong table and many other fun and games! As said in all other reviews Caroline was great showing us around and also providing us with yummy homemade breads on arrival! Would definitely reccomend this accommodation to anyone! Will defintely be back again! Thanks Mark and Caroline! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing