We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
14
6
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
6
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife place to stay turkey the owner lake
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Eğirdir is a town on the lake (with the same name) situated in Isparta Province in the Mediterranean region of Turkey. The establishment is located on a small island, Yeşıl Ada ("green island"), connected to the town by a short causeway. It is a charming little place offering a few rooms on the 2nd floor, some with open balconies. Our room was quite spacious with en-suite bathroom (and hot water!), cupboards, small TV with satellite, fire place and open balcony with a limited view of the lake. As we were there during March 2014, still cold at night, our host kindly collected wood for the fireplace to warm up the room. Breakfast was included and was a typical Turkish breakfast: bread, olives, a slice of cheese, cucumber, tomato, jam and tea/coffee, nothing to write home about. However, we had a very pleasant stay at this address and our hosts were extremely friendly and hospitable.

Although the island is quite this time of year, one can imagine that it livens up during the summer months. Numerous restaurants, hotels, pansyons and a few private residences fill the island. Known for its past as a Greek village, the "island" still has quite a few stone homes remaining from the Greek era.

Room tip: Eve if travelling as a couple, request one of the bigger rooms. It is spacious and has a large balcony with some views of the lake.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MC_Hammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Wow what a great place to stay. The room was so clean and the family that ran it were so friendly. Loved the whole pension experience. The owners were really helpful with letting us know about the sites/places to go and visit and how to get there. The lake was lovely to swim in. And the food was fantastic. Really good Turkish breakfast. Would definitely recommend this place to stay. And would come back and stay here if i am ever lucky enough to go back to Turkey.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

It was a beautiful place to stay, very quiet and relaxing all the while a close easy walk to the various attractions such as sitting down at the beautiful lake, fishing, trekking.

The hospitality was lovely, a very welcoming, friendly, family atmosphere. The food was beautiful traditional home cooked meals.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 800Shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have booked for one night only on our trip back from Capadockia to Fethyie.
We were shown a room which was not big enough even for a single person. We should have refused it straight away but we didn't. There was nothing else in this room but one double bed and the bathroom. We had to put our clothes on the floor as there wasn't even a single chair and I had to climb over the bed as there wasn't any room to walk around it.
The blanket had a cover with holes in it and an extra brown blanket.
The bathroom was clean but it was a 'wet room' and only stayed clean until you showered.
The Turkish breakfast was served outside and it was cold and windy.The bread was stale and later we found other guests had additional items for their breakfast. The pictures Booking.com showed was not the room we got and although they gave us discount we were very unhappy with our stay in this pension. We would not recommend staying in this room.
The owners were very nice but they failed to provide a good service.

Room tip: We saw much bigger rooms next door but ours was terrible.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mashkadavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Family run cozy pension, very helpful owners, family atmosphere. The room was nice and clean, beathroom also. Typical turkish breakfast served in nice garden.I stayed there 9 nights and loved it. Peaceful place, wonderful lake.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikoalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews