We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mercatello sul Metauro, Province of Pesaro and Urbino, Marche

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dreamer58...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite relaxing but a little disappointing.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The rental property was old and charming and reasonably well-equipped, with the exception of no washing machine.

The house was very clean. Some of the pictures were a little spooky but I appreciate that there was some attempt to emphasise the historic nature of the property.

There were some excellent local restaurants, namely, Restaurant de Uto in Mercatello sul Metauro and Pizzeria Barbara on the road to Sant'Angelo in Vado.

Despite the lovely landscape, the rear outside area of the property was not well-kept and felt a little 'end of season' and run down, with weeds growing through the decking and grass unmown. This was disappointing as I had paid a considerable rental and I have to work very hard to be able to afford this. The pool had a greasy tide mark which I felt was easiest to clean away myself and the least disruptive option. I wonder if this was due to the succession of locals who regularly popped 'round the back' to see if the pool was in use- they obviously use it when there is no one renting the house and there is no privacy nor barrier to prevent people strolling into the back garden. I felt a little short changed about this situation and rapidly lost any pretence of exclusivity.

A second set of keys was not provided and this was a little problematic.

The wi-fi reception was poor.

The key holder was efficient but gracious and helpful although there was a considerable language barrier.

I have to say that overall I was a little disappointed and wished that we had stayed at our lovely apartment in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Landscape and setting
Liked least: Greasy tide mark in the pool and unkempt rear garden.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Dear Anne,

first of all we would like to thank you for your feedback. It is really important for us to know how our customers have felt during their holiday and what their opinion is.
However, we are really sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations.
We apologize that the garden was not kept in the best possible way and that the swimming pool had that tide mark. We will definitely check with the gardener who was supposed to take good care of both! However, we wish you had reported these issues to us during your holiday so that we could have taken care, although the problems should not have occurred.

In terms of the privacy, in fact we have never advertised the property as one benefiting tranquillity or privacy, as it is located in a medieval borough with other houses around. However, we thank you for your advice and we will consider putting some fence around the back garden with an entrance door.

The problem with the WiFi, unfortunately, was due the repairing works done by the supplier TELECOM those days. The connection is usually not one of the fastest but it usually works but those days there were external factors influencing the signal..

We really apologize for the inconveniences you have had. We nevertheless hope you have managed to enjoy your holiday and we thank you for your advice and feedback. We will take everything into consideration.

We wish you all the best and we hope to see you back again in Marche.


Best regards,

Marcheholiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing