We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil beautiful scenery”

Review of Lindsay Lodge

set in beautiful private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
set in beautiful private garden
twin beds in charming loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
set in beautiful private garden
twin beds in charming loft
in the garden
Rhum and Coke who love to give pony rides !
The welcome party
Lunan Bay within walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverkeilor, Arbroath, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SChatburn
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

very well equipped lodge set in large gardens on farm. Owners friendly and helpful- they even lent us some bikes! Walking distance to Lunan beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikedH628...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and peaceful week”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife, 2.5 year old son and I spent a week at Lindsay Lodge. We had an amazing time and were made to feel at home very quickly. Our son adored the house and surroundings, the freedom he had to explore was fantastic. There is lots to do in the surrounding area and a walk along the beach at Lunan Bay is a must. Highly recommend this as a base for exploring the north east of Scotland with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiteness
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam_wrig...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing family holiday”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I went to the lodge with my partner and our 2 year old. we were very happy with the way we were greeted with open arms and as the lodge is set back off the road and in a field its really easy to shut your self off from the world relaxing I would say. It has everything you would need inside and the full height celling's were great.
it was great for my daughter as she found the animals were very interesting.
is 5 miles to the nearest supermarket and not even 3 miles to lunan beach which was very quiet and family friendly.
On our last night we fired up the chiminea in the front garden which we invited both owners to join us they were so friendly "like family" we even had the pleasure of being taken out on the cart with the horse which was great.

All in all this holiday was great we are now looking to see when we can come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very quiet and out the way
Liked least: we liked everthing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect lodge for a much needed family holiday”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have had the most fantastic week at Lindsay Lodge. The Lodge itself is of the highest quality and in the most gorgeous location. Judy and Ross were the perfect hosts, going the extra mile to make our stay even more special. We thoroughly enjoyed trips to the beautiful Lunan beach with our 20 month old son and had some lovely walks in the surrounding countryside. We all loved the animals on site and the carriage trip was the icing on the cake, thank you Judy! We had some great days out nearby - there is lots to do nearby with a family and some lovely places to eat out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottFair...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Idyllic retreat for a much needed blissful holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I have to say that our holiday at Lindsay Lodge was about the best family holiday we have ever had. The pictures do not do the property justice, it is much much nicer when you see it, and the location on the farm is private and secluded, and yet you are still on a farm surrounded by horses and chickens and goats and sheep...

You could sit for hours on the covered porch and watch the world go by, but Lunan Bay is also less than a ten minute cycle away...

Happily recommend this to anyone and everyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and atmosphere
Liked least: nothing, truly nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing