We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and unusual..will fascinate bird watchers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clearwater Sanctuary Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Batu Gajah
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Pleasant and unusual..will fascinate bird watchers!”
Reviewed 18 February 2011

The reviews are faithful to the experience. This is a comfortable fairly basic but satisfactory accommodation in an unusual waterside setting. Being located over the lake has certain implications (mosquitos etc), but the setting is tranquil and pleasant. The accommodation shows signs of significant use but is spacious and comfortable. Ideal for sports minded but cusuine wise it is rather basic, adequate but in no ways elaborate - food can be taken in the (informal) club house terrace. Take drinking water for use in the room as none is provided. I would stay again. Thanks to the staff who were all very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TechnoProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    16
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
8
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Drive there will be really helpful. .... rooms and lobby and restaurants are spreaded over a large area. Buggy is available to drop guests but then, I suppose there'll be waiting time, compared to driving your own. Rooms are wonderfully spacious and the staffs are very friendly. They arranged a connecting room for us [my husband & I and my nephew & my brohter in the next]. Ours oversee a lake, where the movie-shooting scene for Anna & The King is over the concrete-fence of a hole along the course. We saw the roofs of the buildings.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmileyPic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Went with group of colleagues for company teambuilding last weekend. We were a taken aback by the shabby entrance but in less than 3mins, were impressed with the scenic view as we drove by. The Sri Damai chalet were considerable large with a big bathroom. The sliding door in the room open to a small deck overseeing a calm lake with lotus flower! The team had fun time with archery, cycling, kayaks and swinging wildly at the driving range while the bosses played golf. Overall the staff are very helpful especially Elise who worked hard to make sure everything is in order. However, the receptionist (an Indian guy, his name was too long to remember) needs to brush up a little on customer service. The check in time was suppose to be 2pm but half of the room were not ready at 3pm when we wanted to check in. Without even attempt to apologize, this guy coldly told us that some of our rooms are not ready and he did explained that the previous tenant checked out late. It was a non-apologetic explanation with No smile, no apology and he hardly look at me when we spoke. He was not trying to make us understand his difficulty but It seems that he expect us to just accept our fate. Only when he sensed that I was not making a fuss, he slowly put down his defense mode and guess what, a smile from him, how sweet. But a little too late. This is not good customer service. We are happy with the rest of the staff.

Some other down part would be the barbeque dinner that we had were cold:( Taste of food was ok. It was not delicious but edible. 2ndly, I spotted some cobwebs along the sliding door next to my bed as the sun shone in the morning. Found the cobwebs at similar spot at the Spa too. The largest web were found in the toilet next to the pool. Large means as big as my 2 palms combined and many of them at all corners of the toilet. Not forgetting the rubbish found around the lake. Not a good sight.

Nevertheless, it was still a fun filled weekend. I wish to return again but hopefully the spider webs are gone by then.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petaling jaya
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

everything was fine. breakfast varieties were limited but it was not a issue because the place made up for it

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooja_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Hi all..Never heard of this place before till an uncle suggested it. Overall 7/10 and here's why.
GGOD : Nice clean and spacious rooms
No mosquitos unless you leave the window open at night
Good Swimming pools (adults and kids)
Friendly and accomodative staff
Beautiful , peaceful lake views with outdoor balconiy
Green all around
Variety of outdoor activities ( mentioned in other review)
NOT SO GOOD:
Free Breakfast Buffet with poor spread and cold coffee
Bad TV reception (then again we were out there to tune out)
Room Water heater not hot ( depending on your room apparently )

Thats about it folks. Kellies castle 10 min drive and Simpang Pulai town ( with Oldtown white coffee ,Mcd and KFC ) 15km away.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Gajah
20.7 km away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
10.2 km away
Symphony Suites Hotel
13.5 km away
Ipoh Bali Hotel
Ipoh Bali Hotel
#9 of 63 in Ipoh
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
D Hotel Seri Iskandar
D Hotel Seri Iskandar
#2 of 2 in Bandar Seri Iskandar
37 reviews
11.9 km away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
7.3 km away
M Boutique Station 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Sanctuary Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Sanctuary Golf Resort

Property: Clearwater Sanctuary Golf Resort
Address: Lot 6019 Jalan Changkat Larang, Batu Gajah 31000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Batu Gajah
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Batu Gajah
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clearwater Sanctuary Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Clearwater Sanctuary Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearwater Sanctuary Golf Hotel Batu Gajah
Clearwater Sanctuary Golf Resort Batu Gajah, Perak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing