We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
43
70
31
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
70
31
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa cruz sea view whaling museum great view lovely hotel outdoor pool star hotel three nights enjoyed our stay below average balcony door island tour industrial estate walk into town rooms are spacious flores lounge
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We booked with Archipelago Choice who where fantastic in getting us the suite, room 101.
This room looked out on to the island of Corvo and the Atlantic ocean. The hotel is very comfortable and spacious with a nice pool outside.
The island of Flores is definitely a bucket list job, the air is so pure and the greenery of the island is unbelievable .
The restaurant could do with more staff and Patricia did a fantastic job on many days single handily running the restaurant be herself.
The housekeeping staff were very good nothing too much trouble. I would advise hiring a car to see the island at its best as its a drivers dream with hardly any traffic

Room tip: Go for one of the two suites its worth the extra
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank merseyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel in June this year and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff, especially Rosa, were very helpful and the food, although a bit limited in choice as you would expect on a small island, was very good, as was the service.

Our room was a suite facing the ocean with breathtaking views and a wrap around veranda complete with loungers, chairs and table. The sitting room, bathroom and bedroom were very spacious with huge wardrobe space and fully air conditioned, although we preferred to have the sliding glass door open to the sea air.

It was also conveniently situated next to the very interesting whaling museum which we took time to visit before we left.

We would certainly stay again.

Room tip: Choose room 101 a corner sea facing room for wonderful views
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We tried to book a room last February for our visit to Flores at the end of May. We were told there were not rooms available. We stayed at the Hotel Servi-Flor. We walked to the Inatel and went inside the lobby. It was busy and seemed to be very nice. We talked to one of the Portuguese guests who told us you have to have a Inatel membership to get a reservation at this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Virginianbymarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We are very pleased with the spacious clean room. We have an amazing ocean view with a balcony. We are getting used to the smaller sized beds in europe.
Staff have been nice and there is a grocery stores within walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 406margi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Picturesque location just in front of Atlantic (some rooms are facing a street so ask for a room facing an ocean:). Clean and standard planed rooms. Filling but too "international" breakfast. A good and calm place for a one night stay. There are no noise isolation between the balconies.
All in all t's a good place for a short stay (in the case if you have a next morning boat trip to Corvo or an early flight) . There is an excellent natural swimming pool in town, few restaurants and supermarkets near by.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing an ocean: some of the rooms have a street view
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giedrius G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews