We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, modern hotel right by Flores airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flores Hotel - Inatel
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The title says it all - the hotel is modern and comfortable. The rooms are spacious, and most hav a balcony with a decent view. The rooms are well-equipped, although there are no tea-making faciities, which is a shame. The breakfast is a typical Azorean breakfast - not a huge selection but plentiful and fresh.

The hotel is about a mile from downtown Santa Cruz, so allow 20-25 minutes for a walk into town. There is a big supermarket nearby, which is handy.

Room Tip: Room 101 has a good balcony view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chobham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

We booked with Archipelago Choice who where fantastic in getting us the suite, room 101.
This room looked out on to the island of Corvo and the Atlantic ocean. The hotel is very comfortable and spacious with a nice pool outside.
The island of Flores is definitely a bucket list job, the air is so pure and the greenery of the island is unbelievable .
The restaurant could do with more staff and Patricia did a fantastic job on many days single handily running the restaurant be herself.
The housekeeping staff were very good nothing too much trouble. I would advise hiring a car to see the island at its best as its a drivers dream with hardly any traffic

Room Tip: Go for one of the two suites its worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank merseyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel in June this year and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff, especially Rosa, were very helpful and the food, although a bit limited in choice as you would expect on a small island, was very good, as was the service.

Our room was a suite facing the ocean with breathtaking views and a wrap around veranda complete with loungers, chairs and table. The sitting room, bathroom and bedroom were very spacious with huge wardrobe space and fully air conditioned, although we preferred to have the sliding glass door open to the sea air.

It was also conveniently situated next to the very interesting whaling museum which we took time to visit before we left.

We would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Choose room 101 a corner sea facing room for wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We tried to book a room last February for our visit to Flores at the end of May. We were told there were not rooms available. We stayed at the Hotel Servi-Flor. We walked to the Inatel and went inside the lobby. It was busy and seemed to be very nice. We talked to one of the Portuguese guests who told us you have to have a Inatel membership to get a reservation at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Virginianbymarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We are very pleased with the spacious clean room. We have an amazing ocean view with a balcony. We are getting used to the smaller sized beds in europe.
Staff have been nice and there is a grocery stores within walking distance.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 406margi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cruz das Flores
0 km away
PocinhoBay
PocinhoBay
#1 of 1 in Monte
62 reviews
11 km away
Aldeia da Cuada
Aldeia da Cuada
#1 of 7 in Flores
127 reviews
23.4 km away
GuestHouse Comodoro
GuestHouse Comodoro
#1 of 2 in Corvo
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Joe & Vera's Place
Joe & Vera's Place
#1 of 2 in Corvo
8 reviews
1 km away
Dona Julia
Dona Julia
#1 of 2 in Santa Cruz das Flores
2 reviews
23.4 km away
Joe & Vera's Vintage Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flores Hotel - Inatel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flores Hotel - Inatel

Address: Rua do Boqueirao, Santa Cruz das Flores, Flores 9970-390, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Azores > Flores > Santa Cruz das Flores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Cruz das Flores
Price Range: ₹ 4,715 - ₹ 5,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flores Hotel - Inatel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flores Hotel - Inatel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing