We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing-beach front house”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor verandah living - at it's best
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor verandah living - at it's best
Outdoor living - with its own private swimming pool and pergola Ensuite Bathroom - his and hers basins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Outdoor verandah living - at it's best
Outdoor living - with its own private swimming pool and pergola
Ensuite Bathroom - his and hers basins
The lounge - lots of space for everyone
Upstairs view of two bedrooms - lots space downstairs for guests
Large Dining Table
Main bathroom, luxurious walk in tiled shower
Large kitchen - with loads of great appliances
Spacious lagoon view room with its own private deck
Upstairs bedroom - lots of space and views
Onu Bay swimming pool, pool hut and deck
Upstairs bedroom - with lots of space
Outside dining table on the verandah - al fresco style
Lounge console table
Downstairs bedroom with access to the verandah
Master Bedroom with direct access to the verandah
Main bathroom
Relax with a book on the daybed
Outdoor Table Setting
View from the verandah
Sunset at Onu Bay Holiday House
Onu Bay Beach
The Beach - just a short stroll
Master Bedroom
Have a drink on a daybed
Kayaks for the beach
Large verandah - extends length of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
froggatts...
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing-beach front house”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We have just arrived back to NZ today after 11 nights at this holiday home, there where 9 people in our group, and the house had more than enough space for us all to have our own separate rooms, There was everything and more to make for a fantastic holiday, The pool was amazing, and the outdoor area/deck , was fantastic for meals and sunset cocktails. not to mention only a few steps away from an amazing beach.
Rick who is the owner/ maintenance man lives in the unit next door, we were grateful for the pool and grounds to be kept perfect, that made this even more like our own piece of paradise . he was very friendly, and we enjoyed chatting and learning a little more about the island from his own experiences

.Due to the refurbishing happening at Sunset Resort and next door, Rick was very concerned that it was affecting our holiday, we understand that things need to be upgraded, and no time is ever a good time ,so this was not a concerned to us. We were so impressed with the recycling that the island is trying to enforce, that it was a pleasure to help.. We have already asked to pencil in for another holiday. and from what Rick has advise he has planned for the house, this can only make this already amazing house even better.. I am sorry that the previous review, hasn't done this property justice.

Can't wait to return. Thanks again Rick and Jo, you have both been amazing in helping us have an fantastic time. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and recommending our House to other travelers. We are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at the house, you were wonderful guests and it was great to see that you really respected the house and it’s amenities. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Meitaki Maata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tui8wylie
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great House, Beach Amazing”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What an amazing house, huge pool, crystal clear beach right outside the door & very comfy beds, this property I can't fault! but a little warning the landlord does live next door we felt like he was monitoring us everyday to the point of uncomfortable never a day passed with out him telling us off, for the most-stupidest-things-every! We would never stay here again knowing the landlord is living right next door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay. It brings us a lot of pride and joy to hear that you found the house and beach amazing! We strive really hard to ensure that the house and the amenities we provide are of high quality. You can imagine our surprise that in the 3 years that the holiday house has been running, that your group was the first group to have ever damaged the BBQ, side by side fridge /freezer and range hood – all of which are relatively new.

In all of our previous bookings the maintenance / gardening / pool man generally only visits to carry out pool maintenance early in the morning. Your group were very happy when they went looking for him to ask if he had a key to let them in when they had neglected to return the house key to the lock box. That is something we recommend and for the very reason of ensuring that guests do not lock themselves out. Some of your group were also happy that he was passing when they were sitting at the bus stop and he kindly offered to drive them to the airport. I was pleased to hear that he went the extra mile and offered to do a special visit to make sure that the grounds looked nice for your garden wedding. We are pleased that you were able to have your private wedding ceremony arranged in such a short time. The photos looked lovely.

It was a shame to find out that your group didn’t support the Islands recycling efforts or were conscious of the use of the islands precious resources. Leaving air-conditioning units and fans on when no-one was in the house is a huge waste of the resources. Leaving a hose running unattended for significant periods is also a waste of the island's resources which is why the maintenance man popped over and politely asked your group if someone had accidentally left a tap on. Imagine his surprise to find that the hose was simply just left on by the pool where you were all having such a wonderful time right next to it in the pool.

Our home offers a truly fabulous setting and those that have stayed here in the past have shown a great respect for the house (including not driving over the pavers and lawns with motorcycles), and not disturbing our neighbours. It was disappointing that one of your visitors kept disturbing Sunset Resort guests’ with their continued beeping of the motorbike horn when they were driving up and down the private driveway, and it was more disappointing that this visitor did not refrain from beeping, even when the request was passed on to your group.

We hope that you will be able to find future accommodation that is more suitable to your lifestyles and values.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenstri...
Cambridge, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Sunsets, beach front, pool, spacious, child friendly- LOVED IT!”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were a group of 7 adults and 4 children (0-3yrs) visiting Rarotonga in September, this accommodation couldn't have been better. Beautiful large house with fully equipped kitchen, new bathrooms, plenty of seats for everyone to relax and space to spread out. So many extra things that made this accommodation stand out- private location/ bikes/ kayaks/ snorkelling gear/ reef shoes/pool/ outdoor covered picnic areas and the whole place is beautifully decorated. To top it off they really did provide everything to make the holiday easier with small kiddies- child gate/ high chair/ port a cots/ plastic plates/ dress up box and blow up rings for the pool. Great location as beautiful sunsets every night, good snorkelling right in front of the house, easy trip into town to shops. Walking distance to several hire stores and eateries. Will definitely plan to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We try our best to offer all the facilities to ensure our guests have a memorable and relaxed stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and ensuring another memorial stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip B
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“50th birthday”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This would have to be one of the best places you could stay at in Rarotonga. The house is large with 5 big bedrooms. Good size kitchen and lounge. The bathrooms are both really well fitted out. The outside area is amazing. An awesome pool which got heaps of use from our group of seven. Massive sheltered areas some with views out over the beach. The owners present the property in impeccable condition and are very easy to deal with. Our family really enjoyed there stay here and would like to think that we may return to this beautiful house on another occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion at our house. We work really hard to ensure the house provides the perfect holiday getaway and I am glad to see those efforts have paid off. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foxy914
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing holiday home. Fully equipped with everything you need. We celebrated a family birthday here with 5 adults and 5 children staying in this home for 8 days. An additional two adults stayed next door at Sunset Resort, so the location worked perfectly for us. The house is very spacious, comfortable and clean. The swimming pool was invaluable, we swam at least twice a day. There is good snorkeling right in front of the house, Edgewater Resort is within walking distance, a delicious bakery is at the end of the driveway. This is the second visit we've had to Rarotonga and we will definitely pick Onu Bay for our next visit, this holiday home is perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Wow! What a wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that the house suited you and your family and that you had a great time. We are so lucky to have a property on the western sunset side which has a nice sandy beach and with so many amenities so handy. I would certainly be happy to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing