We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
551
188
70
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
551
188
70
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard pool turn down service island night main pool fish travel agent watch the sunset villa cocktails resort rarotonga flamed paradise lagoon gazebo loungers nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

we arrived end of may beginning of june on arrival we were greeted with a cocktail and friendly smiles easy book in all explained really very well.lovely gentleman helped with our luggage and welcomed us into our beachfront villa.villa layed out really nicely having everything we needed including small but welcome pool outside .a few steps and we were in the water on the beach.beautiful oceans restaurant very helpful friendly staff!!! must not forget the cat (cy)if we get the chance in the future would love to come back again.recommend to anyone

Room tip: beach villa sea view
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _gcandmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Kia Orana _gcandmb

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We are very pleased you got to enjoy Cy's company as he is definitely a loving cat and loves to make friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

My partner and I have just spent a very enjoyable 6 nights here, can not complain about the service, the room, the staff, all were amazing. The only thing we were disappointed in, especially in this day and age, was the cost of Wifi!! It was extortionate! I would have thought in this type of resort free wifi should be generally available to all paying guests. Understand if not in the rooms even but should be free in main areas like reception and restaurants/ bar area at the least?
Having said that would come back at the drop of a hat.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mitchpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Kia Orana Mitchpeck

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We apologise for not being able to offer free Wi-Fi during your stay as prices of internet on the Island can be very costly. However, we will endeavour to work on this.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

On arrival at Crown Resort we were welcome warmly with a refreshment and shown to our beachfront suite #4, just beautiful with great views and sunsets, not far from restaurant, bar and activities hut. We were very pleased with all the service we received and invited friends that were staying at other resorts to join us at Oceans restaurant on the Sunday night to celebrate my husbands birthday, the staff were great and everyone enjoyed themselves and the meal and cake. Our only regret was that we did not attend the Island night and went elsewhere with friends. I think if we had of been in Raro alone we would have spent more nights at Oceans. Make the most of the activities hut which has many different things happening. Lastly we found all the the staff helpful and cheerful. We enjoyed the location just ten minutes from town by scooter, hired at the resort. Enjoy

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunlavin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Kia Orana dunlavin2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We are delighted to read your comments about how your experience with regards to your husbands 60th Birthday was and the team at Oceans Restaurant were thrilled to read your post.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We recently spent seven nights at this very pleasant resort. The location is great, our one bedroom villa was well presented (if not "wow" in decoration, but it's an island break after all) and was well looked after by a cheerful and thorough team. The resort itself seemed slightly tired but is very well maintained on a daily basis by the team.

We had initially been concerned that being by the pool would be a little noisy but it was lovely and quiet except for the island night when poolside was a bit of an "off stage" setting for the entertainers - but that was fun and it finished at a very reasonable time, so no worries.

Oceans restaurant was nice. Breakfast was fine, the hot items weren't always to our taste but the continental selection was very good. Service was great, both within the restaurant and in the greater garden/bar area. Our only issue was a couple of mixups between table number and room number, but our feedback was very gracefully received by Noni, who is a real asset to this property. We sincerely hope her thoughts on the matter are well received by management.

It was very nice to have a guest laundry and a library - I enjoyed a book someone had left and added to the shelves when we left.

There are too many amazing people on staff to name and we know we would leave people out, so just - many, many thanks to the team for looking after us for and remembering us by name which was much appreciated.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClanWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Kia Orana ClanWatson

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We would also like to thank you for your comments with regards to your experiences and we have indeed taken points to learn from this. We have initiated regular Resort maintenance program as part of our Resort upkeep program.

Noni is thrilled to hear that you have mentioned her and send through her warmest regards. She also mentions that she looks forward to welcoming you back at the Crown Beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing experience here for my thirtieth birthday. Spa and massage in the morning which was amazing! Followed on by cocktails beachside. We then came back in the evening for a sunset dinner in the private hut on the beach. A HUGE Thank you to Leilani for helping my partner (and now fiancé) organise the most amazing night here, where he surprised me by proposing! It was so beautiful and I will never forget it! Best night of my life so far and so wonderful to have experienced it in such a beautiful place! I can't wait to come back!! Thank you again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MLS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Kia Orana Marylou527

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

Leilani is thrilled with your review and sends her warmest regards. The Crown Beach is truly a romantic destination and we cannot wait to welcome you back.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews